Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Closed Thread

Old 01-02-2007, 11:13 AM   #1
shelbyGT500

Drives: 07 shelby GT-500
new members opinion on chevy

I am a newbie here although am a enthusiast to many ford svt boards.

I am a car enthusiast through and through . The worst you will find.

Over the last week i have read many post on here and figured id give my opinion in summary form to some of them i have read and agrred and disagreed.

I am the proud owner of 3 SVT vehicles including 2 lightnings and 1 Shelby GT-500.I love all muscle cars as long as they are american brand.No offense to the ricers since that what was available to them growing up in recent years, but i dont care for the cars.I do however respect the ricers for having the love of cars and without the younger generation, automobile aftermarket companies would go bankrupt.the only reason i dont have a chevy right now is because they dropped the ball on performance cars and trucks.

I will be buying a new camaro when they are released.It will be a top of the line model which ever chevy chooses and will be white .Thats is all i know right now since options are not even close to release yet.

I think chevy has really not done ANYTHING for their enthusiast since the 454ss in their truck department which sickens me because thay have stuck ss badges on everything that doesnt deserve it but CHOSE not to build a truck to compete with the Lightnings of 5 year production.Us truck enthisiast would have been happy with a shotbed 2wd ls2 with ss badges.Instead we got nothingThey lost alot of $$ and respect on that one.