Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 11-19-2013, 01:09 PM   #1
Dyk-NO
Trust me I'm a Scientist.

Drives: My wifey ;P
Building an LSX, for my camaro

Okay I might get bashed from this but here it is, I own a 2010 camaro v6, with under 5k to go to be paid out and all this time spent with my car, i really wont let it go and trading up is not an option. I'm graduating college by the summer and my practicum location guarantees employment so it's really looking up financially because I survived college without using any loans. and so here it is, I've been looking into getting into the FI route but with all the upgrades needed for it I was thinking I can just build an LS engine for the same amount..

I've always been fascinated about engine builds and I think I can do it but I lack the information if I should go and buy a whole crate from Gm or build it from the ground up...

and So as of the moment I'm asking all of you guys to feed me information how should I start on this. It may sound crazy but hey, the process and the journey it would take is the best part.

Mods: RotoFab CAI, SW Headers, HiFlo Cats, Borla Atak Catback, Nightfury Cam, Ported Heads,Intake,TB, melling pump, Morosso Oil Separator.
Dyk-NO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 01:27 PM   #2
jkchambless
Austin LT

Drives: 1LT - Airaid,JBA Axleback,VMax PTB
Funny, I am thinking the same thing.....my car is nearly paid off and has 83k miles....rather than trade it in I was wondering if any of the new offerrings from Chevy performance may include a engine/drive train crate upgrade. Cost to me would actually be cheaper in the long run, I think.
jkchambless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 01:30 PM   #3
NJBourne23
Master of Nothings

Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 2LT/RS