Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 08-21-2015, 11:48 AM   #1
Dyk-NO
Trust me I'm a Scientist.

Drives: My wifey ;P
Toning down LOUD cammed car.

Okay cruising around isnt an issue but starting the car is like blowing a bomb up in my garage. LOL

Im about to get this nightfury cammed car it has SW LT, cats Xpipe and borla atak mufflers is there any ways I could make it neighborhood friendly? I love the loping but its really loud it shakes the garage and I have a baby at home and I come home at around 2 in the morning.

I saw a similar thread but the OP didnt seem to post what he end up doing...

Mods: RotoFab CAI, SW Headers, HiFlo Cats, Borla Atak Catback, Nightfury Cam, Ported Heads,Intake,TB, melling pump, Morosso Oil Separator.
Dyk-NO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 12:11 PM   #2
JDP Sales

Drives: Chevys at the limit
Hey Dyk-NO,

Depending on what connection you have at the x-pipe, you could try a Magnaflow Resonated X-Pipe part # 11386 that would definitely help with the volume.

Kind regards,

-Adrian
JDP Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 12:23 PM   #3
arkentect

Drives: 2010 Camaro SGM 1LT M6
I'm still confused... I dont see a problem listed in this thread. You want a quiet/tamed car, I hear a Prius is pretty quiet
arkentect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 12:25 PM   #4
SNSSTR
All About That Speed

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
I am currently going through a similar dillema (no baby, but I don't want mad neighbors - we have a neighborhood watch facebook group that I know I would end up on ).