Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 10-04-2010, 04:39 PM   #1
DCamaroLover

Drives: Future Camaro Owner
Camaro in the snow?

I'm pretty sure this has been posted many a times before, but just wanted some kind of personalized opinions.

I live in Jersey, and I'm 16, and 95% sure I'm getting a Camaro for a first car (that 5% is if I get anything lower than a B in school)

Before you say "you spoiled brat, etc" I have been working for my dad for 3 years for basically nothing, other than a couple paychecks here and there, specifically to save him money, but when I need something, obviously, they provide me with the money, and I'm a straight A student, so Its not like I dont "deserve" this car.

Now before I buy it, I have about $3,000 saved up in the bank, and I wanted to ask you guys this: As you may or may not know, Jersey isn't the worst with snow... 1 or 2 bad storms a year, and a couple "flurries." no Michigan Winters or anything.

So with the money I have saved up I'm definantly going to buy snow tires for it, now for the questions:

1. If I put some snow tires on the Camaro, and put some weight in the trunk, should I be good?

2. What are some pretty good snow tires?

Thanks a lot guys, can't wait for your input!

Last edited by DCamaroLover; 10-04-2010 at 04:42 PM. Reason: wrong smiley
DCamaroLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 04:44 PM   #2
DjfunkmasterG
Indie Zombie Film King

Drives: 2011 LS M6
because of your age... I would say NO

Don't even bother. I am not trying to slant you personally but driving in Ice and Snow requires mucho patience and skill. Camaro's suck in rainy weather snow and ice will just make it even worse.