Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 04-15-2010, 08:15 PM   #1
jagan323
I have no life

Drives: 06' Subaru STI, ex-Camaro V6 LLT
First Car Accident

Hi Guys,

I've been posted for about a week now... If some of you know me, I just recently got my 2010 Camaro 1LT last week. TODAY, I HAD MY FIRST CAR ACCIDENT. 1 year driving a Rav4, 2 years driving a Nissan Versa, no accidents... first week of the Camaro? Accident.

Now, I will bluntly admit I am an Asian male (I get all the stereotypes for asian drivers and I laugh with you world) But, I am a responsible driver, I do not speed, I only bought the camaro because it just looks so sexy. In my years of driving, I have a clean record. Until today...

So here's what happened. I get to a red light..., Left turn signal on. Across from me, a Woman driving a gray Chevy Cavalier, is signaling Right. The street we would turn into, is a 2 lane street. Light goes Green, I see her right turn signal, so I assume it's safe to make a left turn. I make it... BAM, I hit her Driverside passenger door. My front right of my car is dented, so is her door. Any idea how that happened? She went STRAIGHT FOR THE LEFT LANE! She yells at me, saying "I HAVE THE RIGHT OF WAY". At the moment, i got confused, i mean this is my FIRST car accident. I get out, MY HEART STOPS... MY CAMARO!