Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Old 02-17-2017, 09:15 PM   #1
Hevenom635

Drives: 2013 Camaro SS 1LE
Greddy Profec Install Questions

To start off let me say I am a noob when it comes to turbos. I am currently trying to wrap my head around installing a Greddy profec boost controller in my 2013 Camaro SS 1LE with an STS twin turbo system.
Manual -----> http://www.greddy.com/upload/file/Profec_manual.pdf
Im pretty sure I have everything figured out except for where to run the line from the fuel pressure regulator to the sensor unit. It also says I can run it from the hose from the TB to the intake, but I am running a catch can and no longer have that hose. Is the sensor unit just reading vacuum/boost and if so can I just run it to the wastegate reference line? I've been for the past two days and seem to understand it less now then when I started. Any info or insight would be greatly appreciated.
Hevenom635 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 09:14 AM   #2
Hevenom635

Answer

Finally found the answer after a lot more research.....for anyone else with questions about Greddy profec install
http://www.fd3s.net/profec_install.html
Old 02-19-2017, 07:45 AM   #3
stevieturbo

Drives: it changes
In some ways that's not a great diagram. And it isnt really connected to the FPR, it's just sharing that same line with the FPR.

It just needs a manifold pressure source which is what it is really showing.

Do NOT connect this line for your controller to any line attached to the wastegates or boost control solenoids.
stevieturbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 01:00 PM   #4
Hevenom635