Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum

Old 01-07-2013, 05:16 PM   #1
SSm1le

Drives: Roxanne('13 2SS 1LE)
A little bit of a rant..

Talked to a dealer about getting a 1LE. It seems they don't know much at all about the car, let alone anything that the package comes with. Am I wrong to expect a salesman should know what they are selling? I'm not a professional on this car, but before buying it I've read almost everything posted about it. Should I be a little easier on the salesmen, or is it justified that you shouldn't try selling a product you don't have a clue about?
SSm1le is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 05:23 PM   #2
SPARTAN sui
PC Technician

Drives: 2016 Hyper Blue 2SS
If its a Chevy dealership, then I think so. It's not that difficult to keep up with Chevy's lineup.
Old 01-07-2013, 05:34 PM   #3
right to travel

Drives: 2013 Camaro 1SS 1LE SW
most dealers ive encountered have no clue at all what they sell. but its also depends on what they are selling and whats being pushed by the manufacturer.
right to travel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 05:46 PM   #4
Angrybird 12
7 year Cancer Survivor!

Drives: 17 Cruze RS, 07 G6 GT, 99 Astro
Remember Chevy sells so many models with so many option packages it would take a genius to know everything about every car they sell, and they have to relearn it every year. While a buyer has usually got one car in mind so it is easier to learn everything there is to know about that one car.
Old 01-07-2013, 05:59 PM   #5
Brian 1LE SS

Drives: 98 Camaro SS
They should know their product. Salesman have a lot of sit around time while on the job. They should use that time to learn their products. It will make them a better salesman and they will most likely make more money.