Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Member Car Journals

Old 02-02-2012, 09:12 PM   #1
blade_ss

Drives: '12 AGM 2SS/RS M6 & 05 Mazda3
Blade_ss's 12' AGM 2SS/RS

Finally time for a blog of my own...

Last Wednesday I finally went down to my dealership and put my deposit down for my Camaro order. This has been more then 6 years in waiting. Ever since GM announced that they would be discontinuing the Camaro after the 2002 model year, I knew in the back of my mind that the Camaro would comeback someday.

Fast forward to the unveil of the Camaro Concept in 06' I knew from then on that I would own a Camaro someday.

After numerous test drives and working continuously to make it happen. The day has finally come that I am able to order the car I have been dreaming about for over 6 years.

I am blessed to have a job and a fiancee that is allowing me to fulfill my dreams.

I have been trolling this site for years and now I can share the same permagrin I always hear about. I just want my car to be hear already, I know I have waited this long so whats an additional 8 wees but this is going to be the longest 8 weeks on my life.
Attached Images

Old 02-02-2012, 11:23 PM   #2
LED Crazy
okcamaros.com

Drives: 2016 SS
+1. Mine was built today and is ready to ship. I have been tracking that bitch every minute of every day. Congrats on your purchase. Hope to see that Camaro at CamaroFest in August
LED Crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 09:56 AM   #3
aquablueL99
Jackson's COTW

Drives: 1968 Camaro & 2010 Camaro 2SS
WORTH THE WAIT!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade_ss View Post
Finally time for a blog of my own...