Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 and V6 Transmissions / Driveline (6L80 / 6L50 / TR6060 / AY6)

Old 02-13-2010, 06:32 AM   #1
Deric884

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Question Involving 4.10 gears & Bushings

Hey all,

Sorry if this question is obvious but I'm still learning here.

I did a bunch of research on the Richmond gears using this forum (thanks for all the posts guys, extremely helpful) and ordered a set from ZZ Motorsports. Excited, can't wait to get them.

I'm not the most experienced mechanic, so I plan on having them installed.

Which leads to my question:

What's this deal with the Pedders/PFADT busings? Is changing the bushings something that is necessary or preferred when changing to new gears?

The only reason I ask is because a few posts here people seem to have gotten them done at the same time. It may be a coincidence, but I would be pretty stupid if I didn't use the great resource that this forum is to just ask the question and see what the reason is.

Just trying to figure out whether I need/should get those bushings before I do install.

Thanks in advance for all the help.
Deric884 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 06:53 AM   #2
IROCanSS
Account Suspended

Drives: 89 IROC 350
I have them installed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deric884 View Post
Hey all,

Sorry if this question is obvious but I'm still learning here.

I did a bunch of research on the Richmond gears using this forum (thanks for all the posts guys, extremely helpful) and ordered a set from ZZ Motorsports. Excited, can't wait to get them.

I'm not the most experienced mechanic, so I plan on having them installed..
Welcome and we are here to help...

I have the gears installed in my SS. Picked it up last night.

First you need to read my review...