Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 12-27-2013, 01:54 PM   #1
w!lly

Drives: 2013 Camaro 2LS
Exclamation Cold Air Intake and Exhaust Advice/Recommendations

Ok, I am sure there are hundreds of these threads out there but.... I want my own

I'm looking to get a new exhaust and also a cold air intake installed.

I am new to this type of thing and don't really know a lot know about exhausts or intakes . I was told if I bought a new exhaust I might as well get a cold air intake to help push the air flow? Is this true?

I heard many good things about borla exhaust and MRT v2. Anyone have any good recommendations for cold air intakes and/or exhausts? For now, I'm just looking for a deeper more manly sound in my stock v6 camaro. lol

What's the best place to get all of this installed? I am in the Chicagoland area if that helps for any locals out there...

Any other further advice and/or recommendations would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
w!lly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 02:14 PM   #2
RubyCamaro
Jan

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT Red Jewel tintcoat
You will be happy with both mods which ever you choose. It depends on what you want in each item. There is a link to a spread sheet with independent test results comparing the various brands of cold air intake. I don't have hte link but if you search threads about intakes you will find one that has the link posted or send a PM to Apex Chase. I know he has it.