Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Old 06-25-2011, 01:48 PM   #1
MickeyD

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RS
Looking for my perfect system...

So I have a sub question. I'm looking to put a system in my 1LT RS non-Boston Acoustic Camaro. Seeing that our trunks are already small I want to minimize the amount of space I use but I don't want to sacrifice sound quality. I by no means am looking to piss off other drivers with a stupid loud system, but I do want to feel it kick in my chest a little. I'm looking at the JL 10W3V3-2 powered by the JL 500/1 with the ******** stealthbox. Is anyone running this setup or something along those lines? Does it get the job done or is it subpar? I appreciate any and all feedback as I'm not an audio expert but I do know enough to install a system. I'm stuck in Afghanistan for another month and a half so I have plenty of time for research. Thanks!
MickeyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 02:03 PM   #2
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless

Drives: CGM 1SS RS
Ya can't go wrong with a JL amp and sub. The W3 is a pretty good sub, from what I've read and the ******** box will allow you to keep more of your trunk space. Which JL amp is it exactly, the Slash or JX series?
Old 06-25-2011, 02:38 PM   #3
MickeyD

Its the JL Slash 500/1 v2 (http://www.crutchfield.com/s_1365001...and%7cJL+Audio) although I didn't pay $600. The JX 500 is no where near powerfull enough to do that sub justice. What are you running?
Old 06-25-2011, 03:25 PM   #4
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless

Not running a sub yet, but I'm fairly set on getting a JL 12w3. The only items I'm running are a JL XD400/4 powering my Alpine Type-R speakers (front and rear). Still not sure which amp to go with though
Old 06-25-2011, 03:29 PM   #5
MickeyD