Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 09-28-2012, 07:38 PM   #1
jmontalvo

Drives: 2011 Rally Yellow 2LS
Post BBK header installation

Ok so I just got my headers installed and I was wondering if any of you guys smelled like something was burning after running the car a little hard after installation? The headers are the silver ceramic coated ones.

I'm new to this so I'm not sure if this is how the headers get broken in or not.

I parked my car and the temp read 216 Fahrenheit which is normalish for my area.
|Trifecta Tune|Custom Magnaflow Exhaust|Cold Air Inductions C.A.I.|BBK LTs w/ HFC|Anvil Rear Notch Glossy CF Spoiler|Body Color Heritage Grille|10 spoke polished ZL1 replica wheels|VMAX ported TB|RS Headlights|Night Owl RGB Halos
jmontalvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 08:09 PM   #2
Yellow_Glide

Drives: 2011 1LT "Chakita". 04 Yota
Did u wipe them down after the install with alcohol? If not, it probably the oils, dust, etc burning off .

Build thread: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3847083

Yellow_Glide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 08:57 PM   #3
Lil' Nasty
[COTW 4/13/15]

Drives: Supercharged LLT
That's bc it's running lean I believe, mine was doing it today too, good lord I love these things, an eye AND ear pleaser
Old 09-28-2012, 08:58 PM   #4
jmontalvo

I did not. So the smell should be normal for a couple of days, right?
|Trifecta Tune|Custom Magnaflow Exhaust|Cold Air Inductions C.A.I.|BBK LTs w/ HFC|Anvil Rear Notch Glossy CF Spoiler|Body Color Heritage Grille|10 spoke polished ZL1 replica wheels|VMAX ported TB|RS Headlights|Night Owl RGB Halos
Old 09-28-2012, 09:03 PM   #5
usa1camaro1969
Back on the dino-juice

Drives: '10 LS + a few more