Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Solo Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Closed Thread

Old 02-27-2013, 08:05 AM   #1
IncrediblyX

Drives: Red
Exclamation Flaw: Brakes stop working!

A few days ago, I was stuck in traffic on a hill doing about 1 mile per hour (welcome to California). Like a sensible person I am, I decided to turn off my engine and coast downhill in neutral. Okay. I was driving like normal for about 5 minutes. And then all the sudden the brakes stop working sending me on a speedy course into the car in front of me! My quick reaction, I had to turn the engine back on to reengage the brakes. Whoa... close call. I decided to try it again to see if it would do this again (with the car in front of me about a whole car length in front now). And behold, it did it again! I have been driving for 24 years and owned 5 cars (non-GM) prior to this and none of my other cars ever disengaged brake while in neutral.

Last edited by IncrediblyX; 02-27-2013 at 08:38 AM. Reason: It is not a flaw.
Old 02-27-2013, 08:09 AM   #2
nyrfan
Let's go Rangers!

Drives: 13' AGM 2SS/RS L99
Quote:
Originally Posted by IncrediblyX View Post