Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 06-22-2011, 11:35 AM   #1
ChadG

Drives: 2010 Black Camaro LS
Ever Heard of Car Pro C-Quartz?

A buddy of mine is putting this on his BMW M3 today, I've never heard of it but he's trying to make it sound like the most amazing thing ever. Wondering if any of you have heard of this stuff:

http://www.cquartz.com/index.php?opt...uartz&catid=41

Opinions? Sounds kind of hokey to me but am curious to hear the experts chime in.
ChadG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2011, 11:38 AM   #2
Prospective Buyer

Drives: Acura TL Acura MDX
I'm no expert. I still wash our cars with a hose. But that seems like a glorified wax.
Prospective Buyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2011, 11:43 AM   #3
ChadG

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prospective Buyer View Post
I'm no expert. I still wash our cars with a hose. But that seems like a glorified wax.
Seems more like a sealant to me . . . like to hear what Junkman and Dylan think - I'm a Machine Superwax User.
Old 06-22-2011, 11:51 AM   #4
Adam's Polishes

Drives: The shiny ones.
Theres a few relatively new nano-coatings on the market and this is one of them. They are impressive, but some of the claims are a tad over-exaggerated... its a type of product thats still early in its development and will probably continue to get better and change as the products are out there more.

I know Ryan has played with it quite a bit and Phil from DetailersDomain is extremely familiar with them (talked to him at some length about the products during our dealer training at Adam's HQ) so they'll be able to provide more insight.