Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 05-13-2011, 02:34 PM   #1
mwayne7571

Drives: White 2lt rs
ClayBar a Must!

OK I have been surfing these forums for about 5-6 months now, And I have learned a lot of things on here. But this is by far the best thing I have learned! I listen to a lot of folks on here talking about Mods! Well this is all good, to each there on right? Well let me tell you if your going to own a car of this caliber you need to Clay it! I just had my done three weeks out of the Dealership. And all I can say is WOW! This is the best decision I have ever made owning a Vehicle. Its so AWESOME I don't have the words except......Just do it!!!!!
Old 05-13-2011, 02:37 PM   #2
ackeight

Drives: 10' 2SS/RS
LOL. Yup. Gets all the nasty off the car w/o a scratch.
ackeight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 02:45 PM   #3
bthomp01

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS IBM M6
Doing this as soon as I leave work today, going to get it washed (just confirmed there's nowhere for me to do it myself at the apartment complex, ugh), stop by autozone to pick up a clay kit and do it myself when it cools down a bit out there. I can't wait!

Matte Black Bumblebee Stripes - Unpainted Heritage Grille - Blacked Out Bowties - Stainless Works S-Tube Catback - CAI, Inc. Cold Air Intake
Whiteline Rear Cradle, Rear Differential, Front Radius Rod Bushings - BC Racing BR Coilovers - Installed by Whiteside Customs

bthomp01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 02:55 PM   #4
SlingShot

Drives: 2012 ZL1 - #670
I would suggest the Turtle Wax Ice clay kit. It comes with a liquid clay that is used on step one, and it works great for removing any type of stains.
Old 05-13-2011, 02:56 PM   #5
rjdapilmoto
DAP-ONE [COTW - 12/23/13]

Drives: 2010 - 2SS/RS IOM