Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 10-11-2010, 01:28 PM   #1
ICEMAN 316

Drives: FAST
DON'T BUY H&R Springs..Horrible Customer Service

I installed the H&R Super Sport Springs on Friday and the rear just bounces like no tomorrow. I've been modding cars for 18 yrs and I've used H&R springs since 1999 so I'm used to the rougher ride sometimes but I have never had a set of springs that felt like this. It feels as bad as if you cut your stock springs. At 65mph and you hit a little bump on the freeway your car feels like it's going to loss control. I'm in Southern California too so our roads are pretty smooth.