Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2014, 12:05 PM   #1
Joshkhouse80
 
Drives: 2014 1LS 6-speed manaul
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Mokena IL
Posts: 6
Cold air intake problem

I just put a spectra cold air intake on my 2014 v6 camaro. It is a 6 speed manual and everytime i go to shit and i push the clutch in and let off the gas the car revs up. It just started doing this when i put the intake on. It is not the way that im shifting because it shifted normally before i put it on and i know how to drive stick both of my cars are stick. What can i do to make this stop without taking the intake off and putting the stock one back on? Thanks everyone.
Joshkhouse80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 12:28 PM   #2
Joshkhouse80
 
Drives: 2014 1LS 6-speed manaul
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Mokena IL
Posts: 6
Okay ill go try that right now thanks!
Joshkhouse80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 04:33 PM   #3
scrming
Red Brick of Vengeance!
 
scrming's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 Second Brick
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: at my pulpit
Posts: 7,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshkhouse80 View Post
I just put a spectra cold air intake on my 2014 v6 camaro. It is a 6 speed manual and everytime i go to shit and i push the clutch in and let off the gas the car revs up. It just started doing this when i put the intake on. It is not the way that im shifting because it shifted normally before i put it on and i know how to drive stick both of my cars are stick. What can i do to make this stop without taking the intake off and putting the stock one back on? Thanks everyone.
dude... really? I would see a doctor or a really good detailer....
scrming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 10:56 PM   #4
Joshkhouse80
 
Drives: 2014 1LS 6-speed manaul
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Mokena IL
Posts: 6
So i unplugged the battery for over an hour and still doing the same thing i will try the fuze idea tomorrow after work but if that doesnt work then what are my options?
Joshkhouse80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 05:07 AM   #5
10achik
 
10achik's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1LS
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: STL
Posts: 13
Yea, I had completely given up on mine and already had a return authorization to send it back, then I took another look at it and realized I had the MAF sensor closer to the TB instead of the filter, duh .

From all the research I did while trying to troubleshoot mine, the 5 & 20 fuse pull and/or battery disconnect for several hours seemed to fix most of those issues, good luck!
10achik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2014, 04:02 AM   #6
10achik
 
10achik's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1LS
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: STL
Posts: 13
lol, that's awesome. Good guy, sad he's gone.
10achik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2014, 03:25 PM   #7
Joshkhouse80
 
Drives: 2014 1LS 6-speed manaul
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Mokena IL
Posts: 6
Which fuze box are you talking about pulling 5 and 20 from and how do i get to it?
Joshkhouse80 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.