Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

View Poll Results: Do you prefer an exhaust sound in your future?
I prefer an exhaust note 66 91.67%
Don't really care 3 4.17%
The quieter the better 3 4.17%
Voters: 72. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-17-2014, 03:24 PM   #1
monterd2

Drives: Cyber Gray LT w/ Red Rally Stripe
How important is your exhaust notes in the future?

Hello all,

I'm an undergrad conducting some research as well as an avid car enthusiast so please respond to my poll. Since electric and hydrogen cars are competing for our futures, I'd like to know if the fact that a hydrogen internal combustion engine would still be something like the loud cars we have today is something that makes the hydrogen car more attractive as opposed to an electric car that makes no noise at all.

Do you:

a) Prefer an exhaust note
b) Don't really care
c) The quieter the better

Thanks,

and I don't mind that you guys are a little biased, I might be too
check out my little dragon.

Attached Images

monterd2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 03:27 PM   #2
scott's45
Scott's45

Drives: 2012 2SS 45th Anniversary
Well, if it's a daily driver, then b) don't really care (currently have a Hyundai). But, for a performance car, then a) I prefer a nice exhaust note.
2012 2SS 45th Anniversary, Hurst short throw shifter, Stainless Power LT headers, high flow cats, SW Retro Chambered 3" cat back, CAI, Heritage grill, tinted windows, red/silver hash stripes, AAC LED sidemarkers, blacked out turn signals/tail lights, splash guards. 402RWHP

scott's45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2014, 03:28 PM   #3
PalmerGA

Drives: 2013 SIM 1SS/RS L99
A - I wouldn't drive a car I couldn't hear.