Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 03-22-2011, 07:50 PM   #1
rdblan2

Drives: 2SS RS
Avery Nano clear bra? Anyone?

I haven't heard of this product before, but a friend of mine has an installer that does a lot of Vettes in my area. Anyways, the installer uses the Avery Nano film. Anyone have experience with this?

I got quoted $570 for the entire front fascia. Does that sound fair? Film and install has a lifetime warranty.

Thanks!
rdblan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 09:50 PM   #2
Adam's Polishes

Drives: The shiny ones.
Oddly enough before coming to work for Adam's I worked for Avery in their Roll Materials Division... I have no first hand experience with this exact product, but I will say after seeing that company from the inside out they do a lot of R&D and have a vast collection of patents on high tech, innovative films.

I wouldn't hesitate to get it if I were in the market for a clear protection product knowing they do their homework.
Adam's Polishes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 10:01 PM   #3
rdblan2

Well I'll count that as a +1 in the "ringing endorsement" category! Thank you!
Old 03-23-2011, 08:35 AM   #4
htp autoworks
Account Suspended

Drives: 2007 Jeep SRT-8
AS an installer i will say it is an excellent film. You will not be dissapointed with that product. I have been installing VentureShield for years and will be switching over soon to Avery Nano... I will still offer venture as a cheaper alternative but the Nano Fusion film is the best film out there. Period.
htp autoworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 05:09 PM   #5
Chadwicke

Drives: 2011 2LT
I had this film installed a few months ago and love it. Here's a link to the thread where I posted some pictures: