Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Cold Air Inductions
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2017, 09:51 PM   #1
chuckie669
 
chuckie669's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 ss
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Houston tx
Posts: 345
Help sct tuner

I finished my header install and put my new tune into the car. It has been on finalizing tune for the past 50 minutes.

Has this happened to anyone else? What should i do?
chuckie669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 10:57 PM   #2
chuckie669
 
chuckie669's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 ss
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Houston tx
Posts: 345
After over an hour and a half i nervously unplugged the device.

Restarted the process and it finished within 20 minutes.

Problem resolved.
chuckie669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 12:01 PM   #3
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner & Calibrator

 
dynosteve's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS Camaro Turbo
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Painesville Ohio
Posts: 7,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckie669 View Post
After over an hour and a half i nervously unplugged the device.

Restarted the process and it finished within 20 minutes.

Problem resolved.
they can do that sometimes sir
__________________

RDP Store www.rdpstore.com
Shop 440 358 5500
Cell 440 251 8571

Kooks ARH Stainless Power Diablosport SCT Edelbrock Whipple Magnuson Rotofab CAI Fore Innovations DSS Mishimoto Borla Magnaflow Corsa Trutrac EBC
dynosteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 12:15 PM   #4
chuckie669
 
chuckie669's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 ss
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Houston tx
Posts: 345
Thanks Steve,
Your support is top notch.
I was mainly nervous about risk of damaging the computer if it was locked in a process.
chuckie669 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 02:05 PM   #5
qcman

 
qcman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS RDP Tuned L99
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada eh?
Posts: 939
Man I feel your pain that happened to me once and I panicked! Called Steve after hours no less and he sorted me out! Glad you got it sorted too.
__________________
qcman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 07:08 PM   #6
frankwjr
 
frankwjr's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS 2SS 6M
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Smithsburg, Md.
Posts: 459
Install live link gen 2....download the new device updater sw...get live link running and update the hand held to the lastest fw they have....

do the above BEFORE programming your vehicle..if already programed..return to stock...do the updates and then reprogram the vehicle...pc tech for over 30 years...running dynoSteves tune on my ride...

with live link you can datalog! get some awesome info..do some 0 to 100(in a safe area-lol) runs...so much info...peace out
__________________
2010 SS 2SS M6 - Spectre CAI - JET TBS - JBA Shorty Headers - ARH Catted Mids - stock cat back - MSD 12v coil harness mod - tune by dynoSteve!(Woot) - LS9 block -Daily Driver
frankwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.