Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions > Gaming Lounge

Old 11-15-2013, 04:34 PM   #1
6bangerBOOM

Drives: 2016 1SS SW
Frustration with video game research and a path forward.

I'm a communications graduate student and I'm doing my graduate thesis on gaming. I've been frustrated with the treatment of video games by the mainstream media since I can remember. It seems that every time there is a violent atrocity committed by anyone (that looks like they might be a gamer) video games must be tested for culpability. This inaccurate/informal test is done by citing aggression model studies that show aggression levels rise as we play games. Usually these studies involve convenience samples (anyone who walks in off the street) and do not focus their research in on gaming audiences. It is then no wonder that the respondents prove researchers' theories as they have no real experience with gaming. I, for one, would like to see more gaming scholarship focused on the artistic/meaningful side of games.

Anyways, if you guys and gals would be so kind as to take my little survey I would greatly appreciate it! (Link below) If you have anything that you would like to discuss further about my project (which is gonna be a knock-out) hit me up. I value any and all responses and questions that you may have. Please help me out so I can graduate and put my focus back on my Camaro!

All responses are anonymous and there is no risk to respondents. This survey site requires no personal information, just answer the questions and press submit.

http://freeonlinesurveys.com/s.asp?s...3zfcr7ca362666
6bangerBOOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 04:42 PM   #2
Sapper12b
HTCC Member

Drives: 2013 Camaro SS
I like your thesis. .. can I send it out to a couple of my buddies?
Old 11-15-2013, 04:52 PM   #3
6bangerBOOM

Quote: