Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Old 07-14-2009, 08:58 PM   #1
WildWes

Drives: 1SS Rally Yellow/black stripes
Production Woes

Hey everyone,

I'm new to Camaro5, so I apologize in advance if this has been asked before....

Can someone explain to me (like I'm a 6 year old ) the reason why there are individuals who are still waiting for their Camaro's (ordered as long ago as January)....and why there are some lucky people that placed their orders in say April or May that already have their Camaro's in their garages.

What happened to first come, first serve?? I'm sure there is a logical reason, I'm just uninformed.

PS Love this site... Well done!!

1100 (06/15/2009)

Waiting on a 1SS Rally Yellow/BLK stripes/6SP/20" Polished Aluminum's
WildWes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 09:00 PM   #2
mike25

Drives: 2012 Camaro 2SS/RS
its hard to say really..but most of it seems to deal with allocation. some dealers just dont have to availability, and they have say 30 or 40 orders to fill.
mike25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 09:01 PM   #3
tjbusa
Serious Sleeper

Drives: 2010 CGM 2SS/RS M6
Alot of us have been asking that same question for months, no real reasons... welcome to the site.
tjbusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 09:01 PM   #4
jpsuperman81
Yep I'm back!

Drives: 2017 Krypton Green 1SS 1LE
Search allocation and see how many topics you get. It's been covered so much we want to puke.
jpsuperman81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 09:08 PM   #5
qbert48

Drives: 2SS SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsuperman81 View Post
Search allocation and see how many topics you get. It's been covered so much we want to puke.