Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 08-17-2008, 10:48 PM   #1
TheMadHatter99
Kept the Faith

Drives: '10 Camaro 2SS/RS CGM
Why we love driving

Out of my group of friends I am the only car enthusiast. Most of them are musicians who prefer giant vans or cars with huge trunks to lug their equipment around and thus can't understand why I am so into cars and driving. They see it as nothing more than moving from point A to point B and, although I've tried to explain my passion, I don't think I've done a good enough job.

So, I'm putting the question to all of you, why do you love driving? Why do you love cars in general and the Camaro in specific?
Old 08-17-2008, 10:59 PM   #2
86Z28

Drives: 2010 SS!
funny. im in the same situation. but, im a musician too. ive been touring with bands for years but when im home its all about my car. my grandfather started a family car business back in the 70's and my father and uncle took it over. so i pretty much was forced into loving them. both my parents had camaros and starting early next year its my turn.
86Z28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 11:04 PM   #3
Mr Twisty

Drives: the 2nd amendment home
Maybe it's inherited. I was raised by a bodyman and avid car guy. Nothing like the smell of fresh laquer first thing in the morning ahhhh
Old 08-17-2008, 11:08 PM   #4
MerlinZero
Big Orange

Drives: 2010 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS/RS