Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Old 04-07-2011, 08:40 PM   #1
itzstatic2k1

Drives: 2011 LS
HIDS - Do I need this error code eliminator as well as harness? Thanks for help!

Alright so I am about to pull the trigger and order the h13 hi/lo 6000k's from

http://www.ddmtuning.com/Products/DD...ast-35W-or-55W

For my LS. My question is, the options they have, for the dual input harness @ $12 and the error eliminator @ $9, do I need to add these to the package or no? I am a noob and appreciate the help!
itzstatic2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 08:50 PM   #2
=Stephens=

I didn't put them in mine, and it works fine for me. Make sure you get the power relay harness. This is hooked up to the battery post on the fuse box, so you have power to fire up the ballasts. Otherwise they won't always come on or come on and shut off. Its annoying as hell when that happens.
=Stephens= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 08:59 PM   #3
H3LL1ON
H3LL1ON

Drives: 2010 1LT Camaro Synergy Green
The error eliminator I think would/should be a relay harness so you can get power directly from the battery rather than the factory harness. This will avoid the hid flickering due to the pulsed drl signal. Hid's want to be given full power or no power, they act up if given low drl pulsed power.

As for the dual input...ummm..... Not sure.

Single beam(high beam) hid bulbs are what need as you have a motorized flip shield in your lights that retracts when you flip you highs on. It stays in place blocking some light output in low beam mode. Hope that helps.
Old 04-07-2011, 09:17 PM   #4
itzstatic2k1

Single beam HIDs... Everyone said get DUAL beam hi / low... You lost me there.