Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum

Old 02-14-2013, 10:36 PM   #1
t&t moyer
It's all hers.

Drives: 2015 ZL1
1LE just ordered one, updated

OK folks, I took a bit of a break from the C5 forum after selling our 45th SS this past year but we're back. Yesterday my wife placed an order for a 1LE, white, 2SS, RS and NPP exhaust. I figured this would be a good base to work with. I'm a bit behind the curve on information and doing my best to get caught up but I'm looking for some direction from those of you that have already been running these and doing mods.

First, I'm a complete newbe to the NPP exhaust, besides knowing how it works, what is available to work with it as far as mods, cats and headers. I'm no stranger to header, cat, and full exhaust mods so lets hear it.

Second, the suspension that we 1LE owners have paid oh so dearly for. Is it as good as it seems straight out of the box and how is the ride height? Also are the brakes up to snuff?

Third, the rest I'm going to keep simple'ish for the time being. Typical bolt on mods under the hood and maybe a couple cosmetic things like window tint & fender hash marks. I told my wife I was going to gut the interior and cage it but she didn't seem to happy with me about that .

Otherwise right now we're waiting on our order info and my dealer thought about 8 weeks or so for delivery. I'm in no hurry though.... He has an allocation for another ZL1 and said I could have it if we wanted at a great deal on the price. I'll stick with the 1LE .

Last edited by t&t moyer; 02-16-2013 at 10:36 PM.
t&t moyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 12:06 AM   #2
FINALLYSATISFIED
Est.1775

Drives: '15 Challenger Hellcat (sold)
48 views and no replies, jeez!