Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 07-23-2012, 07:51 PM   #1
WONSS

Drives: 2012 1SS/RS M6 SUMMITT WHITE
Smile NEED HELP PLEASE.....

Ok first of all, I am new to the camaro world and new to C5... I have a 2012 1SS/RS manual with 1500 miles... with the following bolt ons....K&N CAI, VMAX PORTED TB, AIRRAID TB SPACER, CAT BACK 3" MAGNAFLOW EXHAUST WITH X PIPE no tune and stock otherwise.

Where I need help is this...lately the car is very sluggish on peformance. I feel as if it lost power somehow... I did the fuse pull after reading the forum and still feels sluggish. When I say sluggish basically the car does nothing until about 5000k RPMS which then you have to shift at 6k. I do live in miami and it is very very humid and sticky here but could it be that?

If anyone here has any KIND clues on what it could be. please help me as as I am new.... I feel like taking everything off and bringing it to the dealer but before I do that, maybe its a part that I put on.... Thanks for any help C5 fam....
WONSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 08:13 PM   #2
ssmike
BL1ZZRD

Drives: '16 Camaro 2SS, '20 Equinox Redline
Bunch of questions: Did you do all the mods at once or one by one? If all at once start returning to stock one at a time to see if it helps! The only mod you have that may be a negative is the throttle body spacer. I'd start with that! The humid and hot weather definatly will affect the power. Did you notice the slugishness after it got hot? Try to think of when it started to get sluggish and figure out what you did at that time!
ssmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 08:27 PM   #3
WONSS