Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 08-05-2011, 09:52 AM   #1
Zman12

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS
New to Camaros need some suspension advice.

Let me first start by saying I am new to camaros but not cars in general. I have always owned cobras and wanted something different this time an am loving the camaro so far.

Last week I bought an awesome Cammed and Whippled camaro from the for sale board here from a great member. Along with the car he included alot of suspension componets he had not installed yet. So my question is from the parts list below what should I install and what if anything do I still need. It is a few different brands should I try and stick with the same brand on everything or try and sell some and purchase others. Also any advice for any possible issues or problems with any of these parts. Do I need camber bolts when lower? You get my point. Thanks in advance for the advice!

Pedders:
428020/27a Sway bar
220032 front springs 1" drop
220033 rear springs 1.5" drop
EP6577 radius rod bushings
EP1167HD Differntal bushings
EP1201HD subframe bushings

BMR:
TR003H toe rods

PFADT:
1410118 trailing arms

What if anything should I do at same time or change about this list. Car has 626 rwhp and will be mainly a weekend street car with some trips to the 1/4 drag strip.
Zman12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011, 11:24 AM   #2
PfadtRacing

Drives: 2010 Camaro, 2006 Z06