Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Old 02-12-2017, 06:12 AM   #1
justiny

Drives: ...
Does your girlfriend/wife talk too much about nothing?

*Ranting/ asking for help alert*
Hi all, I am just wondering if you guys experience the mentioned problem in the title and if you've got any solutions to it...

Background: Me and my girlfriend are both in uni, studying engineering and science respectively. We practically live together, she is lovely and nice but the only problem is she seems to never stop talking.

Speech comes out of her mouth like an uncontrollable diarrhea, she wouldn't stop going on about technical (which I have no knowledge of) and non-technical topic (of which I have no involvement with, usually about how she THINKS her friends are mad with her etc). I am a simple man and after a long day, I just want to have my dinner in peace, let's say.
Any (practical) solutions will be much appreciated

Last edited by justiny; 02-12-2017 at 11:47 AM.
justiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 06:37 AM   #2
Ryanbabz71

Drives: 2018 Hyper Blue 1SS 1LE
Duct tape?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Ryanbabz71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 07:12 AM   #3
JamesMyBoy

Drives: 2014 2SS/RS
Ha Ha... That's just the way some women are :-)
My wife will occasionally do that, usually during a show I want to watch. Here's what I'd try:
When you both sit down for dinner, ask her how her day was, and listen to her intently. Make sure she knows you are listening to what she's saying. Then later, when she starts talking about all the same stuff, just kindly tell her that she already told you that. That might make her start to hesitate and think about what she's about to tell you. Good Luck!