Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 09-28-2011, 06:06 PM   #1
tangorover

Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 2LT Summit White
Reverse reliability question. Is the camaro too reliable?

As of this morning I passed 20,000 miles in my car in 19 months. Which means I have 16K miles left on the warranty and another year or so to go.
My camaro has been rock solid with out a single squeak (except the Leather seat wrinkle issue that the dealer fixed).
Now the camaro is my first new car and by car the most technically advanced car I have owned. The amount of gadgets just scares me and as an engineer I know all electronics fail. I am not one of those guys that believes that domestic cars are any less reliable than Japanese cars and having owned Toyotas (used) I know that every car eventually breaks down.
Now my issue is since I have the warranty I WANT my car to break down so that I can get stuff fixed on the warranty. For example is my windshield wiper is eventually gonna fail might as well have it fail when its under warranty.

I want all my car's issues to be worked out NOW white its under warranty... Am I the only one who wants my car's ipod adapter, radio, seat mover thingie(my first car with electronic seats). Dammit I wont be happy until My steering wheel buttons (also a first for me) fail.

Any comments?
tangorover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 06:26 PM   #2
Synner

Drives: cars
As an engineer you'd prefer everything break on your car every 20k miles? My comment would be I don't want you to engineer anything for me.
Synner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 06:30 PM   #3
Caspers2SSRS
Caspers2SSRS

Drives: Summit White 2010 2SS/RS Camaro