Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 06-11-2009, 10:19 AM   #1
SRVFAN
Too Much FUN!!

Drives: RUBY!! 2010 2SS/RS RJT Camaro
Catback Exhaust ?

I am a complete newbie to this site & car engines, but I was wondering if anyone knows what the Catback Exhaust would do for the V6 Engine?

Does it just enhance performance, give the exhaust a better sound, what?

Does anyone know what they cost? Is it worth the money spent?

My, I have a lot of questions...

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.
SRVFAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 10:42 AM   #2
trudawg660

Drives: 2006 Dodge Charger / 2SS IOM
changes the sound, more Horsepower because of better flow, even gas mileage might increase.
trudawg660 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 11:23 AM   #3
SRVFAN
Too Much FUN!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by trudawg660 View Post
changes the sound, more Horsepower because of better flow, even gas mileage might increase.
THANKS!!!

Is it a "Good Sound" that it changes it to? Or does it still sound like a quiet V6? I'm hoping for a bit of a deeper tone.
Old 06-11-2009, 07:13 PM   #4
LyssaRaen

Drives: 2010 SS/RS SIM W/ CGM Stripes
'Good sound' depends on what system you buy. I have a flowmaster cat-back on my '97 V6 and I am really happy with the tone. You can go to most manufacturer websites and listen to sound clips of the various exhaust systems.
LyssaRaen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 01:10 PM   #5
SRVFAN
Too Much FUN!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by LyssaRaen View Post
'Good sound' depends on what system you buy. I have a flowmaster cat-back on my '97 V6 and I am really happy with the tone. You can go to most manufacturer websites and listen to sound clips of the various exhaust systems.