Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 06-19-2010, 08:54 PM   #1
daphatgrant
June '10

Drives: '10 2SS/RS RJT
Had my baby (2SS) a week and a half - experiences

I'm sure this has been done before but here are my experiences as a 1.5 week owner of a new '10 2SS .
(grab a drink this is going to be a long one )

Well like the title says I've had my RJT, 2SS/RS, M6, sunroof for a week and a half now and I figure I'd give my overall impressions.

First of all I am just starting to become not terrified of her . This car is my first brand new car and my first dealer car so there's all that but this is also my first muscle car and first manual in about 4 years.

So I guess with all that said I am completely new to this car .

My first impressions are that this car for lack of a better word takes off in first much different than any other car I have driven. You have to give her more gas than I am used to especially on hills (everywhere I go involves a hill* correction - mountain) so.... getting used to driving a manual 2SS takes a little getting used to especially if the radio is too loud as the engine is pretty quiet and you can't hear the engine too well or feel it's revving due to the smoothness of the cars ride. After a weeks worth of driving I have pretty much gotten used to her . This would happen much quicker if I didn't live on a mountain .