Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 07-13-2023, 10:53 PM   #1
Danny1

Drives: Chevrolet Camaro LT w/RS 2013
Engine Cooling Fan on High when A/C is turned ON

Hello guys, this is my first time posting in this forum. I have a question regarding my 2013 Camaro LT engine fan.

So background of how it started :/

My A/C started to act up with my drivers side throwing cold air and the passenger side throwing warm air. I believe this could be an issue with the blend door which I have not checked. Before I begin to dig deeper into the problem with the blend door I decided to re-fill the A/C refrigerant. During the process of filling up the A/C, I activated the fan to full blast to fill up the refrigerant. After finishing, I disconnected the refrigerant and heard my cooling fan running on high. I turned off the A/C and fan, and it still kept going on full blast. I decided to turn off the car and that's when the cooling fan turned off. When I turn my Camaro back on, the cooling fan does not turn on. I then proceeded to turn on the A/C again and that's when the engine cooling fan starts to go on full blast again. I turned off the A/C once again and waited for 10 minutes and still the engine cooing fan did not turn off until I turn my car off.

How I've checked for potential problems