Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

Old 09-24-2013, 11:40 PM   #1
2xtrbo

Drives: BMW 335 Cabrio
2014 BMW M4/M3 stats revealed. Impressive weight savings

Only 3300 pounds but with 430 hp.

http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=892746

Hoping that the 6th gen Camaro sees substantial weight savings too like this.
Old 09-25-2013, 12:18 AM   #2
Dyk-NO
Trust me I'm a Scientist.

Drives: My wifey ;P
went back with the inline 6 engine and added a turbo nice!

Mods: RotoFab CAI, SW Headers, HiFlo Cats, Borla Atak Catback, Nightfury Cam, Ported Heads,Intake,TB, melling pump, Morosso Oil Separator.
Dyk-NO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 01:15 AM   #3
RenegadeSS

Drives: Camaro LLT
Wonder what ATS-V will do to compete?
Old 09-25-2013, 09:21 AM   #4
KMPrenger

Drives: 16 Camaro SS, 15 Colorado
LoL,

I like how they say "approximately" 430 HP and "well beyond" 369+tq. I guess they really do enjoy not telling us how power their engines are making.
Old 09-25-2013, 10:32 AM   #5
KMPrenger

Drives: 16 Camaro SS, 15 Colorado
Just read at MotorTrend:

Quote:
the fifth-generation M3 is the first to weigh less than its predecessor, though don't hold your breath for that 1500 kg (3300 lb) figure, as that's a European dry weight, and U.S. cars are always of higher specification

Read more: http://www.motortrend.com/features/p...#ixzz2fv1Uul9m
Old 09-25-2013, 10:43 AM   #6
MikeSVX
The magic smoke genie....

Drives: Jewels (2010 RJT 1SS)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyk-NO View Post
went back with the inline 6 engine and added a turbo nice!
They did the inline-6 with a turbo before they went to the V-8 in the M3. In fact the current 1 and 3 series get a turbo I-6 option too. Although, I think they were all single turbos and don't have DI.