Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Camaro DIY & HOW-TO instructions & discussions

Old 02-05-2010, 10:16 PM   #1
vuduman67

Drives: Victory Red 2SS/RS
Camaro Heritage Grill DIY install (now with official GM install instructions).

First off the install in my opinion was pretty easy but I also Repair cars for a living. That being said I would say anyone with moderate skills with basic tools can pull off this install without to much trouble. I am writing this from memory so dont be to hard on me if I am forgetting something!
Tools required are a basic flat tip screw driver, a 10mm socket,7mm socket,t15 tork socket, a ratchet for the sockets,
flashlight and I used a small cordless nut driver to make things easier but its not required.

First remove the 4 10mm head bolts holding down the black panel in between the bumper and radiator support.
This is the panel that has the performance division nameplate.
Then remove the black popins that hold it to the cover I believe there were 6. To remove these use the small flat tip
screw driver to pry up the centers then pry the base up to remove the rest.
Next unscrew the black hood adjusters there are 4 total but only need to remove the 2 center ones. The panel should
be loose now.

There is also 2 10mm bolts, one on each corner of the bumper on top that must be removed.

Moving on to the Bumper.
Turn the wheels all the way right and then go to the right side of the car to Loosen the Black plastic wheelwell. You need to

remove the
3 t15 torx screws at the lower section holding it to the bumper and 4 popins placed throughout the well. This should let

the well drop and sit on the tire. With your flashlight look in the front section where the bumper attaches to the fender.