Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Emblempros
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2010, 04:37 PM   #1
1naylor
 
Drives: 2010 1LT RS
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 51
******** discount code for forum?

Was mulling over ordering a box for my Camaro today and saw a box for discount codes on ********'s checkout.

Do we have a discount code to use with them?

Thanks.
1naylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2010, 05:35 AM   #2
2010SSRSM6
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
2010SSRSM6's Avatar
 
Drives: My wife crazy with my C5 usage.
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 6,517
Not that I'm aware of. I didn't use one when I ordered my stuff
__________________
UNDER CONSTRUCTION. ETA 2016 ish...
2010SSRSM6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 02:10 PM   #3
Alfieboy
Madman
 
Alfieboy's Avatar
 
Drives: White 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: RICHMOND VA
Posts: 1,380
Steves prices are extremely reasonable for what you get.. wouldnt need a discount code..its not flea market stuff....

He s good guy with good products
Alfieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 02:19 PM   #4
1naylor
 
Drives: 2010 1LT RS
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 51
Oh no! This is not the flea market?

I'm already ordering one of his boxes... just making sure there wasn't a code floating around out there somewhere.

My business sells a hell of a lot of product online and I typically offer codes from time to time on various forums.
1naylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 05:22 PM   #5
Alfieboy
Madman
 
Alfieboy's Avatar
 
Drives: White 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: RICHMOND VA
Posts: 1,380
didnt mean it like that

I mean he dosent sell cheap discounted shit

Im sure IF you do a package or something he will work with you on pricing.

Call or pM him....

WoW
Alfieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 05:23 PM   #6
Alfieboy
Madman
 
Alfieboy's Avatar
 
Drives: White 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: RICHMOND VA
Posts: 1,380
HE already tries to be as fair as possible on pricing,

But talk to him.
Alfieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 09:27 AM   #7
1naylor
 
Drives: 2010 1LT RS
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 51
Wow... haven't been on this thread in a while. It's all good Alfie. I already got my box from ******** and it's installed and doing great.
1naylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2016, 09:49 PM   #8
Spectacle13
 
Spectacle13's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 2SS M6
Join Date: May 2016
Location: ocala, fl
Posts: 38
Why is the company name censored here? Do the mods not like the site or something?
Spectacle13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 09:45 AM   #9
Leo72793
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro RS 2LT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Jacksonville FL
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spectacle13 View Post
Why is the company name censored here? Do the mods not like the site or something?
Something between the forums ( many) and them happened. thats what i know. i feel their prices are very high and misleading on some information. shipping on a 3oz harness is 16 bucks. took 5 days to get. did it work? no because not all amps can take speaker level inputs via RCA. so i had to get a DSP or a Line converter to use it.
Leo72793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 01:48 PM   #10
SomeGeoffGuy
 
SomeGeoffGuy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS/RS M6 Convertible
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 294
Any alternatives for the amp adapter?

-Geoff
__________________
'12 2SS RS Convertible - No mods yet.
SomeGeoffGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 04:13 PM   #11
JimE


 
JimE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 3,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo72793 View Post
Something between the forums ( many) and them happened. thats what i know. i feel their prices are very high and misleading on some information. shipping on a 3oz harness is 16 bucks. took 5 days to get. did it work? no because not all amps can take speaker level inputs via RCA. so i had to get a DSP or a Line converter to use it.
And that's their fault somehow? Did you actually speak with them and tell them what you were doing or just ordered the part?
__________________
Perm-a-grin in place.....
JimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 04:15 PM   #12
JimE


 
JimE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 3,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by SomeGeoffGuy View Post
Any alternatives for the amp adapter?

-Geoff
They have the only plug and play solution that I'm aware of. The wiring diagrams are available if you want to make your own.
__________________
Perm-a-grin in place.....
JimE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 05:05 PM   #13
Leo72793
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro RS 2LT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Jacksonville FL
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimE View Post
And that's their fault somehow? Did you actually speak with them and tell them what you were doing or just ordered the part?
I attempted to discuss it with them. steve told me it must be my issue because he uses his no problem. it literally heated my rca cavles ( not walmart ones. very good ones from fosgate top of the line and NVX ones top of the line sets ) and make the sound screech. I measured the signal with a voltmeter and it was not 6v like he claims. it was well over the 6v. therfore it was a hi level out for speakers. the " amp" boston provided was merely a distribution from 4 to 9 with a bump in power supposedly. So in order to use it either get amps with HI in over rca ( JL and kicker mainly ) or get a LOC or DSP. He refused to listen to the proof i had and eventually just stopped providing customer service all together. Would i buy from them again? No, due to horrible customer service and misleading information.
Leo72793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 05:07 PM   #14
Leo72793
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro RS 2LT
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Jacksonville FL
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimE View Post
They have the only plug and play solution that I'm aware of. The wiring diagrams are available if you want to make your own.
Sadly true. i didnt want to cut the harness off.
Leo72793 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aftermarket Cold air intake SSCamaro2010 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 40 10-01-2010 03:32 PM
Check engine light on Boricua Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls 4 08-28-2010 02:12 AM
Dealer Installed Options firehawk1 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 5 04-18-2009 08:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.