Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vitesse Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Old 09-24-2010, 01:35 AM   #1
KCAMARO09

Drives: 2010 Camaro
Performance Upgrade Question

i have 2010 camaro ss1 automatic. i have a few questions that i could use some feedback on.

i want to upgrade the performance on it and ive been thinking about getting the Hennesy Longtube headers and Hennesy cold air intake. would this be a good idea and worth the money? And could i buy them from the dealership and have them install? i dont want to install myself.

and last, is there any other performance upgrades that anyone would recommend? (im not very experienced with upgrades)

some help would be appreciated!
KCAMARO09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 02:08 AM   #2
KCAMARO09

bump
Old 09-24-2010, 02:22 AM   #3
RichieRich

Drives: 2010 Black Camaro 2SS/RS
Check out some of the threads already on this site. You can learn plenty as I did.
RichieRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 02:30 AM   #4
KCAMARO09

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieRich View Post
Check out some of the threads already on this site. You can learn plenty as I did.

thanks, i have been doing that. i just wanted to get some opinions.
Old 09-24-2010, 06:34 AM   #5
CamaroCowboy

Drives: 2013 Chevy Truck
Lont Tubes (stainless Steel), Cold Air Intake, Upgraded Mass Air Sensor and a nice short throw shifter....then go and get a tune and a dyno...you will not be disapointed in your gains....

Just my 2 cents