Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Anthony @ LG Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2010, 12:55 AM   #26
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidsmoke View Post
Can you take a picture of your radio showing the version numbers so people can show this to the dealer when they say there is no newer version.

Since none of the dealerships seem to even know what tisweb is, makes you wonder why does the site even exist and I still don't understand how is it we can access it, which should be a private gm site.
They know what the TIS2WEB is(actual techs do anyway).. its just that they have to go off of bulletin numbers, TSB's, recalls.. not customer recommendations. Don't worry, well get to the bottom of this. It would be awesome if the GM employees / techs that look at this thread, would pass this up the chain so that a notice can be sent to the dealerships, or have a bulletin created to tell the service techs exactly what to do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IBM/2SS/RS/LS3 View Post
Hope this helps!!
I took a picture of this with my phone.. lol. next time im there im going to show them if they tell me the only version is CC/CE. Thanks for the proof!
__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 05:21 PM   #27
RandyB
 
RandyB's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS M6 SIM
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 119
I went to the dealership today and took a printout of the tis2web information and the hardware part #20927510. They told me that part # is for an Equinox and they cannot order a replacement without a bulletin.

It is nice to know that some owners now have DA/DX and no issues, but it is frustrating for those of us who cannot get the dealer to provide the upgrade. Could those users who have DA/DX (wrgdave0914 or IBM/2SS/RS/LS3) please tell us how you got it? Did your Camaro come with this version or did you ask for a PDIM upgrade? Was there any specific information you shared with the dealer that steered them in the right direction?

It would be nice if Codeman could provide some assistance now that we seem to be so close to a resolution on this issue.
RandyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 09:07 PM   #28
Mr_Draco


 
Mr_Draco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 6,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyB View Post
I went to the dealership today and took a printout of the tis2web information and the hardware part #20927510. They told me that part # is for an Equinox and they cannot order a replacement without a bulletin.

It is nice to know that some owners now have DA/DX and no issues, but it is frustrating for those of us who cannot get the dealer to provide the upgrade. Could those users who have DA/DX (wrgdave0914 or IBM/2SS/RS/LS3) please tell us how you got it? Did your Camaro come with this version or did you ask for a PDIM upgrade? Was there any specific information you shared with the dealer that steered them in the right direction?

It would be nice if Codeman could provide some assistance now that we seem to be so close to a resolution on this issue.
Without a warranty issue or a recall bulletin the dealership can not order the new PDIM free of charge. If you want the new PDIM and software, you will have to pay out of pocket for it.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 09:45 PM   #29
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3
NorCal Camaro➎ Member
 
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3's Avatar
 
Drives: Bowties ONLY!!
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nor☆Cal
Posts: 1,772
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyB View Post
Could those users who have DA/DX (wrgdave0914 or IBM/2SS/RS/LS3) please tell us how you got it? Did your Camaro come with this version or did you ask for a PDIM upgrade?
2011 with an 8/31 build date
__________________
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 10:03 PM   #30
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
Draco.. Not entirely true. They can and will order you a new one if you take the car in, and have them do it under warranty. Yea they won't do it just because but if you have problems..
__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 06:58 AM   #31
Mr_Draco


 
Mr_Draco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 6,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDCamaro10 View Post
Draco.. Not entirely true. They can and will order you a new one if you take the car in, and have them do it under warranty. Yea they won't do it just because but if you have problems..
Hmmm....

I said that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Draco View Post
Without a warranty issue...
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 10:50 AM   #32
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Draco View Post
Hmmm....

I said that.
Haha yeah i realized that later, I think i was falling asleep lol.

__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 11:12 AM   #33
wrgdave0914
 
Drives: 2010 IOM 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 56
When I would play my Ipod no sound would come out even though it recognized the song and you could see it playing on the radio.

I showed this to the tech and he ordered me a new one, it took them 2 days to receive it.

The only issue I have had since is when you scroll through the songs it tends to be a bit slower regognizing them.

Mine is a 2010 btw.
wrgdave0914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 12:59 PM   #34
trm0002
VIN #2G1FT1EW6A9100074
 
trm0002's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 2SS/RS RJT VIN 00074
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Buffalo,NY 'burbs
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to trm0002
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDCamaro10 View Post
Alright, just got hom from the dealership. After 2 1/2 hours of sitting there, they tell me, "we're ordering a new module, it will be here in 5 days."

Looked at the receipt and it shows P/N: 20893388. Its in that list on the tis2web site, i'm just hoping that its the right module with the latest update. I showed them the print out with the 20927510, and the guy was like yeah i dont know what that is.. guess well wait and see.
So which is right and why? The...3388 actually mentions iTouch (assuming also applies to iPhone which I'm having issues with) while ...7510 does not. I guess the questions are:
1) Which module is actually in my early production car?
2) If it's the 3388, what would the 7510 do for me?
3) If it's the 3388, then why do this thread and the other thread both call for clicking on the 7510 option?

I can only tell you that currently Waldo has the following:
CB
CC

Just looking for final clarity on EXACTLY what each of us is looking for as an end result and is it different for 2010 vs 2011? If "we" can get whatever "fixed" under warranty, what precisely do each of us tell our respective dealerships? There seems to be conflicting (or incomplete/misleading) information throughout these two threads.
__________________
trm0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:32 PM   #35
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless
 
Iwantone2's Avatar
 
Drives: CGM 1SS RS
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: OC Cali
Posts: 9,728
Hmmm...I'm wondering what will be of those of us that have the 1SS and added the PDIM? I'm pretty sure we'll have to pay out of pocket for the new hardware and update.
__________________
Iwantone2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:39 PM   #36
trm0002
VIN #2G1FT1EW6A9100074
 
trm0002's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 2SS/RS RJT VIN 00074
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Buffalo,NY 'burbs
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to trm0002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwantone2 View Post
Hmmm...I'm wondering what will be of those of us that have the 1SS and added the PDIM? I'm pretty sure we'll have to pay out of pocket for the new hardware and update.
Warranty is warranty. That said, I don't know if the "add-on" is covered under the 3/36 or if it would have it's own separate warranty (say 1 year)...
__________________
trm0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:41 PM   #37
slick rick
SoCal Mayhem
 
slick rick's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Foothill Ranch, CA
Posts: 5,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwantone2 View Post
Hmmm...I'm wondering what will be of those of us that have the 1SS and added the PDIM? I'm pretty sure we'll have to pay out of pocket for the new hardware and update.
I hope not :(

Hopefully the 2,500 vs 10,000 issue is good enough for a warranty claim.
__________________
slick rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 02:26 PM   #38
trm0002
VIN #2G1FT1EW6A9100074
 
trm0002's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 2SS/RS RJT VIN 00074
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Buffalo,NY 'burbs
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to trm0002
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick rick View Post
I hope not :(

Hopefully the 2,500 vs 10,000 issue is good enough for a warranty claim.
How about this...? You prove you paid for each of the 10,000 songs and they do the work for free.
__________________
trm0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 04:01 PM   #39
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless
 
Iwantone2's Avatar
 
Drives: CGM 1SS RS
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: OC Cali
Posts: 9,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by trm0002 View Post
How about this...? You prove you paid for each of the 10,000 songs and they do the work for free.
It's official: I'm gonna get pwned :(

__________________
Iwantone2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 04:39 PM   #40
Mr_Draco


 
Mr_Draco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 6,346
Quote:
Originally Posted by trm0002 View Post
Warranty is warranty. That said, I don't know if the "add-on" is covered under the 3/36 or if it would have it's own separate warranty (say 1 year)...
Add ons aren't covered under the bumper to bumper warranty unless they are installed before purchase, they are covered under their own warranty.

To replace the PDIM under warranty you first have to show it's malfunctioning.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 07:24 PM   #41
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
I talked to Cheryl Pilcher last night at the oc auto show, and I explained everything going in with the issues were having. She gave me her email address and what she asked to me to do, is give her all the information I can about what were seeing, and what we've done about it and she'll take it down to the engineers and find out what's up. She'll email me back when she finds out.
__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 11:17 PM   #42
trm0002
VIN #2G1FT1EW6A9100074
 
trm0002's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 2SS/RS RJT VIN 00074
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Buffalo,NY 'burbs
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to trm0002
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDCamaro10 View Post
I talked to Cheryl Pilcher last night at the oc auto show, and I explained everything going in with the issues were having. She gave me her email address and what she asked to me to do, is give her all the information I can about what were seeing, and what we've done about it and she'll take it down to the engineers and find out what's up. She'll email me back when she finds out.
So what info do you want? Are you going to sift through all these pages or do you want short, sweet cliff notes?
__________________
trm0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 11:31 PM   #43
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by trm0002 View Post
So what info do you want? Are you going to sift through all these pages or do you want short, sweet cliff notes?

Majority of the people are having the same types of issues, BUT if people want to PM me with whatever issues they are having with their PDIM, SWC, USB.. i'll include their issues in my email. i've gone through all the different threads on the PDIM issue already and have a pretty good idea what the problems are, but if theres something else that hasnt been mentioned, and is related, i'll include it as well.
__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 01:54 AM   #44
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3
NorCal Camaro➎ Member
 
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3's Avatar
 
Drives: Bowties ONLY!!
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nor☆Cal
Posts: 1,772
What happened to codeman71???

According to his profile:

Last Activity: 10-05-2010 06:29 PM

He should be able to answer these questions..
__________________
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 08:00 AM   #45
2010SSRSM6
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
2010SSRSM6's Avatar
 
Drives: My wife crazy with my C5 usage.
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,964
Latest issue for me is the first song that plays info will not leave my display.
__________________
Powered by Cunningham MotorSports
2010SSRSM6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 04:39 PM   #46
TIE FIGHTR
Cousin of Foo
 
TIE FIGHTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT RS BLACK/BEIGE
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 653
The digital crackle and pop since my iTouch upgraded to os4 is extremely annoying.

I called to schedule an oil/fluids change for Friday and also asked for the PDIM upgrade. I told the service rep that I was having issues with digital noise/crackle when playing the iPod. She said she'd have it researched and answered for me when I get there on Friday.

So is there anything else I need to say/do to get the PDIM update under warranty?

I forgot to mention to her the 2,500 vs 10,000 issue.

I have version CC/CE.
__________________

'I wish I was the full moon shining off a Camaro's hood' ~ Pearl Jam Wishlist
TIE FIGHTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 05:03 PM   #47
trm0002
VIN #2G1FT1EW6A9100074
 
trm0002's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 2SS/RS RJT VIN 00074
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Buffalo,NY 'burbs
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to trm0002
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIE FIGHTR View Post
The digital crackle and pop since my iTouch upgraded to os4 is extremely annoying.

I called to schedule an oil/fluids change for Friday and also asked for the PDIM upgrade. I told the service rep that I was having issues with digital noise/crackle when playing the iPod. She said she'd have it researched and answered for me when I get there on Friday.

So is there anything else I need to say/do to get the PDIM update under warranty?

I forgot to mention to her the 2,500 vs 10,000 issue.

I have version CC/CE.
Can you bluetooth streaming music since the upgrade? Gmusic connect or whatever it is doesn't show up on my 3GS anymore. Didn't use it anyways- always plugged in through the USB port so I can charge and listen at the same time... Just saying that if you can no longer see that connection either, that in and of itself will probably get you upgraded.
__________________
trm0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 05:10 PM   #48
TIE FIGHTR
Cousin of Foo
 
TIE FIGHTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT RS BLACK/BEIGE
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 653
I've never tried to stream via bluetooth with my iPod Touch (no 3GS, only wi-fi) and my company issued Blackberry blocks streaming media...
__________________

'I wish I was the full moon shining off a Camaro's hood' ~ Pearl Jam Wishlist
TIE FIGHTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 06:06 PM   #49
KeepItGreasey
So It'll Go Down Easy
 
KeepItGreasey's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 899
this is a good thread. i've been battling PDIM issues since day-one. i've taken it as far as i can take it on my own, even talked to a GM software tech on the phone several weeks ago and was fed the line "It's operating as designed." i'm currently running on CC/CE. i will be taking my Camaro in tomorrow for an oil change, and let them look at all this documentation and potential "fixes" for problems i've had and have been complaining about since i took delivery.
KeepItGreasey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 09:45 PM   #50
SDCamaro10

 
SDCamaro10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT RJT
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,965
I used to see the GM music connect, and used it for a few days, hasnt worked since, with my 3GS. Dont know.. I sent some emails, hoping to hear back soon.
__________________
SDCamaro10 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio/Bluetooth/PDIM FAQ UCF w00t Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 126 06-05-2014 05:04 PM
How many people will E-85 their new camaro? Speed74SS Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 57 01-03-2011 03:16 PM
* * * OnStar iPhone application - UPDATE * * * CamaroScotty 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 142 08-12-2010 12:13 AM
Tire Monitoring System monevz28 Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls 7 11-22-2009 04:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.