Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Emblempros
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2015, 08:31 PM   #1
newamericanmuscle
 
Drives: 11 2lt Rs Camaro & 79 383 Corvette
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flippin Arkansas
Posts: 47
Camaro door lock mess up? 2011 camaro 2lt

I know im posting alot... But today, I just noticed I have to hit the lock button twice on my remote and set the alarm for the driver door to lock and have to hit it twice to unlock. If I hit it once the little door lock thing goes in between the up amd down positions and if I hit it again it goes all the way. Is this some kind of problem or setting or weird manufacturer thing. Please help!
newamericanmuscle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 08:46 PM   #2
two_wheel_mayhem
Would rather be riding
 
two_wheel_mayhem's Avatar
 
Drives: No car no more
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,751
You can change the settings in the stereo menu
__________________
No dog in this fight anymore.
5th Gen owner 2009-2016.
two_wheel_mayhem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 08:59 PM   #3
newamericanmuscle
 
Drives: 11 2lt Rs Camaro & 79 383 Corvette
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flippin Arkansas
Posts: 47
How do I change the settings??

I havent checked using the car lock button yet
newamericanmuscle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 10:47 AM   #4
v6sonoma


 
v6sonoma's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS RS
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 8,079
It sounds like it is binding up on something somehow.
__________________

Mods: BBK Intake, BBK LT's and High Flow Cats, Corsa Cat-back exhaust, Hurst short throw shifter, SLP skip-shift eliminator.

7/1/09 Placed order for IOM/IO int/ SS/RS 6M
9/26/09 Took delivery!
v6sonoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 12:20 PM   #5
newamericanmuscle
 
Drives: 11 2lt Rs Camaro & 79 383 Corvette
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flippin Arkansas
Posts: 47
When I put the car in drive or park or use the unlock \lock button on the car dash I dont have that problem. just with the key buttons
newamericanmuscle is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.