Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion Come chat about other cars.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2011, 09:36 AM   #1
SEMA Action Network
 
SEMA Action Network's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 118
Thumbs up Pro-Hobbyist Specially Constructed Vehicle Bill Introduced in Maryland

http://www.semasan.com/main/main.aspx?id=62871

A version of SEMA model legislation to create a vehicle titling and registration classification for specially constructed vehicles has been introduced in the Maryland House of Delegates. The bill (H.B. 155) defines a specially constructed vehicle as a vehicle that was constructed from any combination of new or used parts; was not originally constructed by a generally recognized vehicle manufacturer and has not been materially altered.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Maryland House Committee on Environmental Matters (List Below) Immediately to Request Their Support for H.B. 155

For those interested in attending the hearing to voice their support, the Committee will meet on Tue., Feb. 8 at 1:00 p.m. at the following address:

Room 251
House Office Building
6 Bladen St.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912

• H.B. 155 provides a specific registration and titling class for specially constructed vehicles, including kits and replicas.
• H.B. 155 allows for the use of non-original materials.
• H.B. 155 exempts specially constructed vehicles from standard equipment requirements and emissions inspections.
• H.B. 155 provides that vehicles titled and registered as specially constructed may only be used for occasional transportation, exhibitions, club activities, parades, tours, etc. and not for general daily transportation.
• H.B. 155 provides for special license plates for specially constructed vehicles.


DON’T DELAY! Please contact members of the Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to urge their support for H.B. 155.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Thank you for your assistance.

Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee

Delegate Maggie McIntosh – Chair
Phone: 410/841-3990
Email: maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone – Vice Chair
Phone: 410/841-3378
Email: james.malone@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela G. Beidle
Phone: 410/841-3370
Email: pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo
Phone: 410/841-3205
Email: elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph C. Cane
Phone: 410/841-3427
Email: rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred Carr
Phone: 301/858-3638
Email: alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush
Phone: 301/858-3114
Email: barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate James Gilchrist
Phone: 410/841-3744
Email: jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl Glenn
Phone: 410/841-3257
Email: cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey
Phone: 301/858-3961
E-mail: anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Patrick Hogan
Phone: 410/841-3240
Email: patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin Holmes
Phone: 301/858-3310
Email: marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Jay Jacobs
Phone: 410/841-3449
Email: jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen Lafferty
Phone: 410/841-3487
Email: stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Herbert McMillan
Phone: 410/841-3211
Email: herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle Niemann
Phone: 301/858-3326
Email: doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate Wayne Norman
Phone: 410/841-3284
Email: wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anthony O’Donnell
Phone: 410/841-3314
Email: anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Charles Otto
Phone: 410/841-3433
Email: charles.otto@house.state.md.us

Delegate A. Shane Robinson
Phone: 410/841-3021
Email: shane.robinson@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana Stein
Phone: 410/841-3527
Email: dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cathleen Vitale
Phone: 410/841-3510
Email: cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael Weir
Phone: 410/841-3328
Email: michael.weir@house.state.md.us

Delegate C.T. Wilson
Phone: 410/841-3325
Email: ct.wilson@house.state.md.us
SEMA Action Network is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Theft Recovery Onstar Feature Bewenched 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 26 10-21-2009 12:33 PM
Ontario (Canada) Highway Traffic Act.. read so you dont lose your car sigma_1966 Canada 10 08-11-2009 06:51 PM
2009 Chrysler 200C Concept Muscle Master General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion 27 04-26-2009 07:03 PM
Warranty Disclosure of Non-GM Products odie23 Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls 0 10-10-2008 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.