Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Apex Paul
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion Come chat about other cars.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2011, 03:55 PM   #1
SEMA Action Network
 
SEMA Action Network's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 118
Thumbs up Connecticut Introduces Bill to Extend Emissions Inspection Waiver For Newer Cars

http://www.semasan.com/main/main.aspx?id=62872

Legislation (S.B. 723) has been introduced in the Connecticut State Legislature to extend the emissions inspection exemption to vehicles 5 model years old or newer. Current law exempts vehicles that are 4 model years old or newer.

We Urge You to Contact Connecticut Joint Transportation Committee Members (Contact Information Below) Immediately to Request Support for S.B. 723

• S.B. 723 acknowledges the relatively minimal environmental impact of the vehicles targeted for this exemption.

• S.B. 723 acknowledges that it is senseless to test newer vehicles, the results of which demonstrate no significant air quality benefits. The idea behind exempting any class of vehicles is to reduce costs while not losing appreciable emission reductions. This strategy builds support for emission inspection programs, but also directs finite resources to where they will be most valuable in cleaning the air.

• Connecticut already exempts all vehicles that are 25 model years old and older from emissions testing. The logic for this trend is clear; such vehicles do not contribute in significant ways to air quality problems. This logic applies equally to newer cars.

DON’T DELAY! Please contact members of the Connecticut Joint Transportation Committee immediately to request their support for S.B. 723.
Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.
Thank you for your assistance.

Connecticut Joint Transportation Committee

Senator Andrew Maynard - Co-Chair
Phone: 860/240-0591
Email: Maynard@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative Antonio Guerrera - Co-Chair
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov

Senator Bob Duff - Vice Chair
Phone: 860/240-0414
Email: Duff@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative Steven Mikutel - Vice Chair
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov

Senator Antonietta Boucher - Ranking Member
Phone: 800/842-1421
Email: Toni.Boucher@cga.ct.gov

Representative David Scribner - Ranking Members
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: David.Scribner@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Elizabeth Boukus
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov

Representative Fred Camillo
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: Fred.Camillo@housegop.ct.gov

Senator Steve Cassano
Phone: 860/240-5302
Email: Cassano@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative James Crawford
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Jim.Crawford@cga.ct.gov

Representative Gerald Fox
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Gerald.fox@cga.ct.gov

Senator L. Scott Frantz
Phone: 800/842-1421
Email: Scott.Frantz@cga.ct.gov

Representative Lile Gibbons
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: Lile.Gibbons@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Janice Giegler
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Debra Lee Hovey
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Claire Janowski
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: claire.janowski@cga.ct.gov

Representative Ed Jutila
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov

Representative David Labriola
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Timothy Larson
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Timothy.Larson@cga.ct.gov

Representative Gail Lavielle
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: gail.lavielle@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Roland Lemar
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Roland.Lemar@cga.ct.gov

Representative Carlo Leone
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Carlo.Leone@cga.ct.gov

Senator Michael McLachlan
Phone: 860/240-8800
Email: michael.mclachlan@cga.ct.gov

Representative Michael Molgano
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: michael.molgano@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Russell Morin
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Russell.Morin@cga.ct.gov

Representative Frank Nicastro
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Frank.Nicastro@cga.ct.gov

Representative Elaine O'Brien
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Elaine.OBrien@cga.ct.gov

Representative Chris Perone
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: chris.perone@cga.ct.gov

Representative Ezequiel Santiago
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Ezequiel.Santiago@cga.ct.gov

Representative Pamela Sawyer
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: Pamela.Sawyer@housegop.ct.gov

Representative Peggy Sayers
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov

Representative Joseph Serra
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov

Representative Jonathan Steinberg
Phone: 860/240-8585
Email: Jonathan.Steinberg@cga.ct.gov

Senator Andrea Stillman
Phone: 800/842-1420
Email: Stillman@senatedems.ct.gov

Representative William Wadsworth
Phone: 860/240-8700
Email: bill.wadsworth@housegop.ct.gov
SEMA Action Network is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.