Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Dyno Max
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Members Classifieds - Parts for sale or wanted > V8 - Engine, Exhaust, Bolt-Ons, Tuning Equipment

V8 - Engine, Exhaust, Bolt-Ons, Tuning Equipment Intake, exhaust, tunes, other bolt-ons for V8 Camaros

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2011, 12:44 PM   #1
Supercharged SS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sandy Hook, CT
Posts: 12,020
WTB: LS2 throttle body

I need an LS 2 throttle body. If you have one please let me know.
Thanks
Supercharged SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:17 PM   #2
forces30
 
Drives: 2011
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 18
PM sent
forces30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 01:36 PM   #3
Supercharged SS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sandy Hook, CT
Posts: 12,020
Answered and thanks!!
Supercharged SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 06:56 AM   #4
Stic It
SIP
 
Stic It's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1SS, L99, A6 , Silver Ice
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pearland, Texas
Posts: 204
Super , I know you may know this but you do know that the LS2 TB will not work on our set up do to the blade opening ?
I found this out when I tryed putting a 2011 TB on my 2006 Z06 and seen that the blades open opposite of each other. The ECU would close it when it was trying to open it
I not sure if that can be adjusted in the tuning but I would think it would be the same if you put the LS2 TB in place of a LS3 TB.
__________________
"My Birthday gift from my wife on 10/19/2010 "
Stic It is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 07:09 AM   #5
Supercharged SS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sandy Hook, CT
Posts: 12,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stic It View Post
Super , I know you may know this but you do know that the LS2 TB will not work on our set up do to the blade opening ?
I found this out when I tryed putting a 2011 TB on my 2006 Z06 and seen that the blades open opposite of each other. The ECU would close it when it was trying to open it
I not sure if that can be adjusted in the tuning but I would think it would be the same if you put the LS2 TB in place of a LS3 TB.

Yeah, you can tune it to work properly. We actually need the blade to open in the opposite direction. The car is flowing so much air at 6k the car is confused and slamming the throttle closed. A few cars have had this problem and the ls2 throttle body was the cure.

Dont worry, this isn't my idea. Ted and Andy found the solution!
Supercharged SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 07:21 AM   #6
Stic It
SIP
 
Stic It's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1SS, L99, A6 , Silver Ice
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pearland, Texas
Posts: 204
I see, Ted is always on top of his game
I had wondered about this when I was trying them out if that would happen but was thinking the motor on the TB would not let it happen.
__________________
"My Birthday gift from my wife on 10/19/2010 "
Stic It is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PORTED THROTTLE BODY and INTAKE MANIFOLD ablackburn99 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 29 07-19-2010 04:16 PM
ADM Performance Ported Throttle Body = 6rwhp + 6rwtq Number_9 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 31 05-25-2010 07:11 PM
MDinduction- $165.00 Ported throttle body matt d. V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 13 11-01-2009 09:28 AM
LS3 same as LS2 Throttle Body? ZZcamaro Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 10 06-12-2009 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.