Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2012, 10:45 PM   #188
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
1st dyno

OK, I dyno'd yesterday just for the heck of it, I'm wondering if everything was right, cause my torque seems really high..........
3-3-12 2011 Camaro 2LT

Dyno type: Dynojet, unsure of model

ODO at the time of the dyno:14,020

Temperature:57 F

Humidity: 49%

Manual/auto:Manual

Gear used(3rd or 4th): ?

Modification: MRT v2 & Vararam Intake

Correction used(STD or SAE): STD 1.04

Result: 258 HP 324 Max torque

Can you add me to the spreadsheet?
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 12:09 PM   #189
bmorecam
Account Suspended
 
Drives: jealous vendors mad!! HAHA!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CYBERGMONSTER@GMAIL.COM
Posts: 3,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by dianeokie View Post
OK, I dyno'd yesterday just for the heck of it, I'm wondering if everything was right, cause my torque seems really high..........
3-3-12 2011 Camaro 2LT

Dyno type: Dynojet, unsure of model

ODO at the time of the dyno:14,020

Temperature:57 F

Humidity: 49%

Manual/auto:Manual

Gear used(3rd or 4th): ?

Modification: MRT v2 & Vararam Intake

Correction used(STD or SAE): STD 1.04

Result: 258 HP 324 Max torque

Can you add me to the spreadsheet?
Your torque definitely don't look right. Are you sure is not 224? Can you post the graph.
bmorecam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 12:57 PM   #190
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmorecam View Post
Your torque definitely don't look right. Are you sure is not 224? Can you post the graph.
Will do when I get access to a scanner! Yep, I'm sure that's what the graph said, but I was skeptical. On my iPhone now!
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 09:16 PM   #191
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmorecam View Post
Your torque definitely don't look right. Are you sure is not 224? Can you post the graph.
Well......here it is........
Attached Images
 
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 10:25 PM   #192
KMPrenger


 
KMPrenger's Avatar
 
Drives: 16 SS Camaro, 06 Colorado
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jefferson City, Missouri
Posts: 11,807
Would be super impressive...only its not right. Sorry man. Those numbers would mean you were making 400 or so Torque at the crank...which is definitely not the case. Maybe see if they will give it another shot?
__________________
2016 Camaro 1SS - 8-speed - NPP - Black bowties
2010 Camaro 1LT V6 (Sold. I will miss her!)
KMPrenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 11:39 PM   #193
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by KMPrenger View Post
Would be super impressive...only its not right. Sorry man. Those numbers would mean you were making 400 or so Torque at the crank...which is definitely not the case. Maybe see if they will give it another shot?
Thinking I will do that, but I'm not a man!
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:41 AM   #194
cjt037
boost+v6=me=:)
 
cjt037's Avatar
 
Drives: Turbo'd 6er
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Crestwood ky
Posts: 389
Unless you have a bunch of mods your not listing
__________________
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=185528
435.7 RWHP 405 RWTQ
JUST A LITTLE V6... Try me
cjt037 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:45 AM   #195
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjt037 View Post
Unless you have a bunch of mods your not listing
Nope....vararam, mrt2, engine cover removed
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 09:08 AM   #196
bee sting

 
bee sting's Avatar
 
Drives: 1997 30th Ann. Z28 & 2010 2LT RS
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Suffolk Virginia
Posts: 1,930
I'm with you guys on this . I've Never seen torque numbers higher than HP on our cars ever.
They owe you another Dyno run ..
__________________
bee sting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 09:46 AM   #197
Can't_C_Me
Don't Sleep on My V6
 
Can't_C_Me's Avatar
 
Drives: 2016 C7 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oxford, GA
Posts: 3,594
I know Diane she is in my Car Club and that is all she has for mods. The shop had just relocated to a bigger place an it was the Grand Opening. But the funny part is the other cars that were dyno'd that same day did as expected. So either the operator screwed up or the dyno needed a recalculation when she got on. But I would of thought as big as this shop is they would of caught this after looking at the numbers SMH!


Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk
__________________
Can't_C_Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 09:59 AM   #198
bmorecam
Account Suspended
 
Drives: jealous vendors mad!! HAHA!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CYBERGMONSTER@GMAIL.COM
Posts: 3,658
as long as I been taking down our camaro dyno numbers I never seen a v6 camaro with only those mods put down that much tq. If it was dynoed on a loaded dyno such as a mustang or DD I would say that its possible that the vehicles input was put in wrong unless this was on a Eddie current version dynojet. Whatever the case might be, I would def take it back and ask them to redyno unless it was done free for new shop opening.
bmorecam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:08 AM   #199
KMPrenger


 
KMPrenger's Avatar
 
Drives: 16 SS Camaro, 06 Colorado
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jefferson City, Missouri
Posts: 11,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by dianeokie View Post
Thinking I will do that, but I'm not a man!
Woops...sorry!
__________________
2016 Camaro 1SS - 8-speed - NPP - Black bowties
2010 Camaro 1LT V6 (Sold. I will miss her!)
KMPrenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:59 PM   #200
bmorecam
Account Suspended
 
Drives: jealous vendors mad!! HAHA!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CYBERGMONSTER@GMAIL.COM
Posts: 3,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by dianeokie View Post
Thinking I will do that, but I'm not a man!


Not laughing at you diane. Just kind of laughing at myself LOL. I had no idea you was a female either. Should have known better though with a screen name that start with diane.

bmorecam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:35 PM   #201
dianeokie
Going places
 
dianeokie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS Victory Red
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmorecam View Post


Not laughing at you diane. Just kind of laughing at myself LOL. I had no idea you was a female either. Should have known better though with a screen name that start with diane.

No problem.....it WAS funny!
__________________



"just stay with traffic, you'll be fine". = famous last words
dianeokie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 07:36 PM   #202
Khmero215
 
Khmero215's Avatar
 
Drives: Victory Red 2SS
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 575
Type and make of dyno: Dynojet

ODO at the time of the dyno:45000

Temperature: 56.1

Manual/auto: auto

Gear used(3rd or 4th):

Modification: Injen CAI, BBK LT, High flow cats, Borla Cat-back exhaust

Correction used(STD or SAE):SAE

Result: Max HP: 269HP @6400Rpm Max Torque: 258lbs @3400RPM
Khmero215 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 09:18 PM   #203
bmorecam
Account Suspended
 
Drives: jealous vendors mad!! HAHA!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CYBERGMONSTER@GMAIL.COM
Posts: 3,658
Look about right! stock auto put down about 250 stock. Only hp/tq maker you have in your list of mods are the intake and the long tube header. So about 20hp for both sound about right untuned. Remember, 2 advertised gain does not add up on top of each other. I need to dyno where you dyno

Got alot of numbers to update.
bmorecam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 07:45 PM   #204
bmorecam
Account Suspended
 
Drives: jealous vendors mad!! HAHA!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CYBERGMONSTER@GMAIL.COM
Posts: 3,658
Updated! it's getting harder to keep it that way tho
bmorecam is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roto-fab CAI dyno results Roto-fab 1 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 101 03-06-2014 11:56 AM
Dyno numbers are in after heads,Maggie install papabearcamaro Forced Induction - V8 17 05-14-2011 09:36 PM
Some L99 Dyno Numbers JLBIII Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 1 02-20-2011 02:34 AM
ls3 mustang dyno numbers 8secpumpgas Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 6 06-16-2010 01:38 AM
dyno numbers for my build are in (cam + nitrous) mark_p Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 5 09-10-2009 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.