Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2009, 11:40 PM   #1
68CamaroRS
Chevy Girl !
 
68CamaroRS's Avatar
 
Drives: 1968 Camaro RS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cynthiana, KY
Posts: 19
Thumbs down The Dealer Took My Order For Themselves!

So far my ordering experience has not been a good one! My first prelimanary order was placed on 10/24/08. I have already received my welcome kit and everything. Then on March 3rd the day my order was to be finalized by the dealer, he informed me that they were going to charge $8,000.00 over MSRP for the car. This would be my 4th new car I have bought from this dealer and on 10/24 he told me that they would not "jack up" the price on me. I took him for his word. BIG MISTAKE. He then informed me that this was just because they found out that my car was going to be the very first car they were going to get and he wouldn't charge me as much if I would order another one. I found out last week by a slip of the tounge at the dealer that GM was producing customer "sold" orders first and they had still ordered the car in my name so they could go ahead and get it in to have on their lot. THIS IS WRONG, The way they treated me and how they are lying to Chevrolet and letting them think I am getting this car. They told me I would still get stuff from Chevy about my car but just to ignore it. So I went in last Thursday 3/12 and put in another prelimanary order and it was supposed to be finalized today and now they are telling me that they didn't get an email to confirm my order today. THIS IS BOLOGNA! Does anyone know who or how to contact Chevrolet so I can find out if they took my "sold order" again and are planning on making big money off of it????? They had agreed to sell me the car I ordered for $1,200 over MSRP and I am trading in a 2004 Corvette Convertible one it. I have this sneaking suspecision they are putting it to me again. I would love to let GM know what the dealers out there are doing. I have the printouts from both of my orders. GM should love me, it looks like to them I have ordered 2 Camaros! Please help with any info available. I believe they think because I am a girl they can get away with treating me like this. This girl is not gonna take it!!! Oh yeah, By the way the dealer is Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY. My order is for a 2SS Imperial Blue Metalic w/ White SS Stripes, RS Package, Sunroof, and 20" Polished Aluminum Wheels. It would match my 68!
68CamaroRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 11:45 PM   #2
josh1147
Delivered 29June09
 
josh1147's Avatar
 
Drives: Early Order Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 411
There are several GM folks on this forum that ought to be able to help you out. Unfortunately you didn't get pricing in writing so probably not much that can be done except find another dealer who will sell to you at MSRP....but worth a shot!!

Fbod, Alopin, anyone else?? This is an example of a dealer who makes YOU look bad.

Good luck 68CamaroRS!!
__________________
2SS/RS, VR, Blk hockeys, Blk leather, MN6, sunroof, GFX

Delivered: 29 June 09 !!!

Current:
'57 BelAir 2Dr Post
'07 Avalanche LTZ (daily driver)
'10 Traverse (wife's demo)
'99 Harley FLHTC
josh1147 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 11:45 PM   #3
cam2fst4u


 
cam2fst4u's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 SS trailblazer,08 Silverado
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: stanley va
Posts: 6,268
Send a message via Yahoo to cam2fst4u
I would definately be going down to the dealer and raising some hell.... that is keep us informed on what happens
__________________
cam2fst4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 11:46 PM   #4
JMAN311

 
JMAN311's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 F-150 Limited
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 2,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by 68CamaroRS View Post
So far my ordering experience has not been a good one! My first prelimanary order was placed on 10/24/08. I have already received my welcome kit and everything. Then on March 3rd the day my order was to be finalized by the dealer, he informed me that they were going to charge $8,000.00 over MSRP for the car. This would be my 4th new car I have bought from this dealer and on 10/24 he told me that they would not "jack up" the price on me. I took him for his word. BIG MISTAKE. He then informed me that this was just because they found out that my car was going to be the very first car they were going to get and he wouldn't charge me as much if I would order another one. I found out last week by a slip of the tounge at the dealer that GM was producing customer "sold" orders first and they had still ordered the car in my name so they could go ahead and get it in to have on their lot. THIS IS WRONG, The way they treated me and how they are lying to Chevrolet and letting them think I am getting this car. They told me I would still get stuff from Chevy about my car but just to ignore it. So I went in last Thursday 3/12 and put in another prelimanary order and it was supposed to be finalized today and now they are telling me that they didn't get an email to confirm my order today. THIS IS BOLOGNA! Does anyone know who or how to contact Chevrolet so I can find out if they took my "sold order" again and are planning on making big money off of it????? They had agreed to sell me the car I ordered for $1,200 over MSRP and I am trading in a 2004 Corvette Convertible one it. I have this sneaking suspecision they are putting it to me again. I would love to let GM know what the dealers out there are doing. I have the printouts from both of my orders. GM should love me, it looks like to them I have ordered 2 Camaros! Please help with any info available. I believe they think because I am a girl they can get away with treating me like this. This girl is not gonna take it!!! Oh yeah, By the way the dealer is Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY. My order is for a 2SS Imperial Blue Metalic w/ White SS Stripes, RS Package, Sunroof, and 20" Polished Aluminum Wheels. It would match my 68!
First you should add them to the over MSRP dealer thread if they aren't already on it.

I take it you didn't get anything in writing about the price when you ordered. I know it sux but I don't think there is really much you can do if it was all verbal :(

Also, where they the only dealer in your area to order from? I'm not trying to be rude but it's rare that someone would choose to pay over MSRP to begin with.
__________________
There just might be a 2016 Camaro or Corvette in my future...
_____________________________________________
Previous Chevy's
2013 Camaro ZL1 A6|SIM
2010 Camaro 2SS/RS|M6|CGM Exterior|Gray Int
2000 Camaro SS|M6|SLP headers|SLP center mounted quad exhaust|Magnaflow muffler|Hypertech programmed
2001 Corvette|M6|LG Motorsports Headers|Corsa Touring Cat-back|Magnaflow X Pipe|Hurst short-throw|Dyno tuned
JMAN311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 11:58 PM   #5
cyberbro

 
cyberbro's Avatar
 
Drives: Not a Camaro at this time
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,058
Quote:
Originally Posted by 68CamaroRS View Post
So far my ordering experience has not been a good one! My first prelimanary order was placed on 10/24/08. I have already received my welcome kit and everything. Then on March 3rd the day my order was to be finalized by the dealer, he informed me that they were going to charge $8,000.00 over MSRP for the car. This would be my 4th new car I have bought from this dealer and on 10/24 he told me that they would not "jack up" the price on me. I took him for his word. BIG MISTAKE. He then informed me that this was just because they found out that my car was going to be the very first car they were going to get and he wouldn't charge me as much if I would order another one. I found out last week by a slip of the tounge at the dealer that GM was producing customer "sold" orders first and they had still ordered the car in my name so they could go ahead and get it in to have on their lot. THIS IS WRONG, The way they treated me and how they are lying to Chevrolet and letting them think I am getting this car. They told me I would still get stuff from Chevy about my car but just to ignore it. So I went in last Thursday 3/12 and put in another prelimanary order and it was supposed to be finalized today and now they are telling me that they didn't get an email to confirm my order today. THIS IS BOLOGNA! Does anyone know who or how to contact Chevrolet so I can find out if they took my "sold order" again and are planning on making big money off of it????? They had agreed to sell me the car I ordered for $1,200 over MSRP and I am trading in a 2004 Corvette Convertible one it. I have this sneaking suspecision they are putting it to me again. I would love to let GM know what the dealers out there are doing. I have the printouts from both of my orders. GM should love me, it looks like to them I have ordered 2 Camaros! Please help with any info available. I believe they think because I am a girl they can get away with treating me like this. This girl is not gonna take it!!! Oh yeah, By the way the dealer is Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY. My order is for a 2SS Imperial Blue Metalic w/ White SS Stripes, RS Package, Sunroof, and 20" Polished Aluminum Wheels. It would match my 68!
First you should throw a brick throw there windows. Then really get mad!
__________________
Order Status:
2000 8/27/15
3000 9/3/15
2000 9/22/15 (Order changed)


2016 2SS With Auto, NPP, MRC, Nav, Split 5 Spoke Bright Aluminum.
cyberbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 12:31 AM   #6
Ry4nVan
 
Ry4nVan's Avatar
 
Drives: Currently (Toyota Tacoma)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberbro View Post
First you should throw a brick throw there windows. Then really get mad!
AGREED!
Ry4nVan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 12:33 AM   #7
LPFSTheFett
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Camaro
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Columbus OH
Posts: 60
You gotta love dealerships. My business partner and I were on the list at one of our local chevy dealerships for the ZR1's. #3 and 4... We were on the list for years, then when it comes to only about 8 or 9 months away from the cars being build I call in to check and see how things were going and if they wanted me to put money down. The guy says no need, the cars aren't even going to be build for another 9 months. I ask him to confirm our numbers and he says 5 and 6. I asked why we got bumped and he said they had people willing to pay over sticker. I never bothered to call back and will never buy another car from that dealer again. Their ultimate loss for an extra $30-40k.

I think it's so unacceptable the way a lot of car dealerships treat customers.
LPFSTheFett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 12:41 AM   #8
Aaron1121
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: .
Posts: 80
Did you give them a deposit? If so, take your deposit receipt, credit card bill, or canceled check. Go to court, file the paperwork for a lawsuit, and have a friend serve your dealer with the complaint while you are there. You probably wouldn't win in court without a contract, but it may scare your dealer, and let them know there are consequences for jacking you around.
Aaron1121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 01:58 AM   #9
OUR72GTO
2010 SIM Beige RS 6M
 
OUR72GTO's Avatar
 
Drives: SIM RS 6M 66 Corvair Silverado LTZ
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kamloops,British Columbia
Posts: 4,625
DITTO

And "rent a dad " or uncle if you have to, but get a witness.
__________________
CAMARO.. 2010 The Heart Beat is back in CHEVROLET
Now let's put it back in America

Last edited by OUR72GTO; 03-18-2009 at 02:22 AM.
OUR72GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 02:05 AM   #10
Silver Streak

 
Silver Streak's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 Cobalt SS/TC
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Smyrna Bch. Florida
Posts: 1,449
Send a message via AIM to Silver Streak Send a message via MSN to Silver Streak
Wow that is really crappy! I would definately raise hell, and hopefully you can get some resolve with them or find a respectable dealer. Sorry to hear this, things like this really need to be fixed. I am sure GM doesn't want their dealers treating there customers like this. GL to ya!


__________________
"What? You wanna lay the fate of the world on that kids Camaro? That's cool!"

"The future is in the windshield, not the rear-view mirror!"

"If you haven't gone a 175 mph on land, you haven't lived! That's just a fact!" - Ricky Bobby
Silver Streak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 02:45 AM   #11
SScattergunSS
~ Love or Lust ~
 
SScattergunSS's Avatar
 
Drives: R6P 1SS/RS BLK/L99
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: With My CynAgain
Posts: 25,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by cam2fst4u View Post
I would definately be going down to the dealer and raising some hell.... that is keep us informed on what happens
I agree, raise as much hell as you can, in the middle of the showroom at their busiest times! And make sure everybody you know (and everybody your friends know) hears about what all they're doing to you. There is no reason for people to be greedy! It's guys like that that do give other dealers (and GM as a whole...even though they didn't have anything to do with it) a bad reputation! Damn, I have no use for thieves of any kind...this really pisses me off!!!
__________________
~ Then conquer we must, when our cause it is just, And this be our motto, "In God is our trust." And the Star Spangled Banner in triumph shall wave O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave ~ Francis Scott Key ~
SScattergunSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 02:50 AM   #12
manimsoblack

 
manimsoblack's Avatar
 
Drives: 04 Pontiac Grand Am, 08 Ninja 650r
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bradenton/Ruskin FL
Posts: 1,166
Two words... Homemade C4...

j/k

but seriously though....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle2k View Post
You take a shit on everything fun and good on this forum.
manimsoblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 03:13 AM   #13
CamaroScotty
Account Suspended
 
Drives: Your new SLP Camaro!
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Posts: 6,801
Send a message via Yahoo to CamaroScotty
Yes, this will get handled....

Nice vette - I could have used that today!
CamaroScotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 04:28 AM   #14
tjbusa
Serious Sleeper
 
tjbusa's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lexington,SC
Posts: 3,132
What a turd dealership....
tjbusa is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GM Order Status Event Codes trm0002 Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 545 06-30-2012 12:49 PM
Ok called my dealer to change my order 2SSRS@Gen5diy Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 3 02-27-2009 05:10 PM
Answeres to questions I have stumbled on dieseldave24v 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 13 02-23-2009 06:56 PM
Order Placed, Detroit-area Dealer still has allocations available 19K3SS Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 5 02-10-2009 01:07 PM
Looking for a new dealer.... (Dealer Transcript) GreySteele06 Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 41 12-18-2008 05:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.