Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

BeckyD@RodgersChevrolet
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 and V6 Transmissions / Driveline (6L80 / 6L50 / TR6060 / AY6)

V8 and V6 Transmissions / Driveline (6L80 / 6L50 / TR6060 / AY6) Driveshafts | Differentials | Gears | Rearends | Clutch | Shifters

Old 10-03-2011, 05:22 PM   #1
2Fast4Mu
Nothing is True

Drives: Black 2014 2SS/RS
Clutch problems? Me too - they fixed it...worse

I've read a lot about the clutch sticking problems on here and elsewhere and admit that I'm still a little confused (I'm not a mechanic type). I too have this issue and see that many others have also.

I first noticed my sticking clutch during high rpm shifts merely a week or so after I got my car almost two years ago. At first it seemed random and I couldn't replicate it. It totally weirded me out when it happened, though.

Over the next few months, I became really aware of this problem and that my clutch would stick when I was racing down country roads and having fun with my car in the way it was intended.

I casually inquired about the clutch-sticking prob with Chevy a few times and really didn't get any kind of good answer.

Finally, though, last week, I decided to officially have it looked at. I heard there was a service bulletin about sticking clutches and thought they might be able to fix it.

At first, the mechanic wasn't able to replicate the problem. They applied the service bulletin "fix" (which mostly seems to blame the problem on people not understanding how to use launch control).