Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Cold Air Inductions
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2014, 05:37 PM   #1
Shifty
One Shot, One Kill
 
Shifty's Avatar
 
Drives: 14 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Posts: 24
NEED HELP with ADM intake install

Installing my ADM race intake on my '14 1LE. There is a port sticking out from the 90* elbow connecting to the throttle body. This port does not match up with the stock PCV connection. How are you guys connecting the 2? Should I go get a piece of tubing? There is nothing in the kit that I haven't already used.
__________________
20% tint, ADM CAI, or else STOCK!
Shifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 05:55 PM   #2
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,190
Give Andy a quick call (214) 228-8782. Could have easily missed the tubing in the box. Just some vacuum line

...or even post up a pic here so we are sure what you are talking about.
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 06:24 PM   #3
Shifty
One Shot, One Kill
 
Shifty's Avatar
 
Drives: 14 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Posts: 24
No answer. Here's a photo
Attached Images
 
__________________
20% tint, ADM CAI, or else STOCK!
Shifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 06:36 PM   #4
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,190
Yeah, you're missing a piece of hose. Leave a message or text him. I guarantee he will get back to you.
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 07:05 PM   #5
62nalide


 
62nalide's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 SS
Join Date: May 2013
Location: DFW
Posts: 2,256
Thats the stock one, you don't reuse it. You should have a hose if not go to your nearest auto parts store for one should be $5.00. I installed 3 on 14s now so they fit like a glove.
__________________
VVT cam equipped.
N/A 6.2L 7.20s in the 1/8!
11.26 @ 124.11 mph in the 1/4
62nalide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 07:56 PM   #6
Shifty
One Shot, One Kill
 
Shifty's Avatar
 
Drives: 14 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Posts: 24
That's what I figured happened. Going to do a temp fix so I can make it to work
__________________
20% tint, ADM CAI, or else STOCK!
Shifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 07:58 PM   #7
Shifty
One Shot, One Kill
 
Shifty's Avatar
 
Drives: 14 2SS/RS/1LE
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by 62nalide View Post
Thats the stock one, you don't reuse it. You should have a hose if not go to your nearest auto parts store for one should be $5.00. I installed 3 on 14s now so they fit like a glove.
do you know the diameter?
__________________
20% tint, ADM CAI, or else STOCK!
Shifty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 10:51 PM   #8
MightymouseSS
 
Drives: 2011 LS3
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: el paso tx
Posts: 334
Most of them are 3/8 hose had to replace mine on my vararam.
__________________
Vararam, Stainless works 1 7/8 headers, Vmax Ported TB, SLP LM2, Night fury cam, Tuned by Southwest Speed
MightymouseSS is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.