Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

JDP Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Old 03-11-2012, 01:29 PM   #1
ryan's camaro
Taeng

Drives: Fast
LSX engine in V6 Camaro

I'm kind of new to this kind of car stuff but I've been seeing a lot of videos where people replaced their original LS3/L99 V8 Camaros with GM Performance LSX engines. I was wondering, later on down the road when my LFX V6 engine breaks down (hopefully not, at least for a good 15 years), would it be possible to stick one of these LSX engines into my V6 Camaro?

I figure that if a V8 one can fit an LSX, a V6 one can do, same chassis and body. About $10k for a brand new LSX that produces around 700 hp seems like a steal to me!
Old 03-11-2012, 01:38 PM   #2
menendez1293
Emerald Coast Camaros

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT/RS M6
It could be done but you would need to replace the transmission rear end maybe the motor mounts the ride height the wheight distribution. You would need a lot of work time and money invested into it to do that type of change.
Proud owner of litho #179 Click Picture for Build Thread
menendez1293 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 01:41 PM   #3
Synner

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS M6
Plus ECU, pulleys, accessories, wiring, tranny, driveshaft, rear end, tuning.
Synner is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 04:28 PM   #4
spyderbuddy

Drives: v6 rs inferno orange/inferno orange
But 15 years from know who knows?
Vittesse Throttle Controller, Heritage Grill, Manual Shifter Boot, Paddle Shifters, Diode Dynamics Led Lighting, MBRP Exhaust tips, CNC Trottle Body,Trifecta Tune, Vararam Intake/Green Filter, Chevorlet door Sills, Trunk Black out, Side Grills and RX Catch Can/Breather Kit.