Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Dynomax Exhausts
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2015, 06:02 PM   #1
cornerspeed92


 
cornerspeed92's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1SS 1LE
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,595
DOH!!!!! Cant remember, is this hooked up correctly-1LE catch can

I have been running the 1LE's catch can everyday for so long i cant remember if this is the way it's supposed to be hooked up without the catch can. I had to go looking for what i think is the hose, is this even the correct hose/and hook up. Could someone show me a pic of yours? The 1st pic is with the catch can hooked up. The second is with the hose undone, and the 3rd is how i assume it's supposed to be.


Just FYI the reason im taking it off is because i was getting a check engine light. The stabiltrack light kept coming on and then the engine light stayed on. I took it to the dealer and the code was a random misfire, it turns out the catch can hose was coming loose and sucking in air and screwing with the computer. They told me to only run it during track days. Now let's not let this thread turn into a debate and arguing over running the catch can 24/7 or not. Im only asking if i have it hooked back up properly.
Attached Images
   
__________________
cornerspeed92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 08:03 PM   #2
1leNPP
 
Drives: 1LE , 1SS , NPP
Join Date: May 2013
Location: calif.
Posts: 209
The lower pic is right for a after market air box but I push the hose up over the blue O ring to make sure you got a good seal on the hose .
1leNPP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 08:09 PM   #3
1leNPP
 
Drives: 1LE , 1SS , NPP
Join Date: May 2013
Location: calif.
Posts: 209
Its hard to tell but you may want to make that hose that goes from the OEM tube to the after market air box a little longer to make sure you clear that pulley .
1leNPP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 11:40 AM   #4
GONIF

 
GONIF's Avatar
 
Drives: 73 VETTE ,, 05 2500hd diesel,14 1LE
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: The Left lane PHOENIX AZ
Posts: 1,723
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1leNPP View Post
Its hard to tell but you may want to make that hose that goes from the OEM tube to the after market air box a little longer to make sure you clear that pulley .
just make sure it isn't hitting the pully.
__________________
OLD GUY FLYING FAST AND LOW

Last edited by GONIF; 07-30-2015 at 11:43 AM. Reason: ok
GONIF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 11:45 AM   #5
White_SS/RS

 
White_SS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 14 1LE
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 1,251
Hmm, interesting! I too have been getting the service stabilitrac light. Only on track though. Guess I'll have to look into it.
__________________
LMS Engineering - Harness Plates / Harness Bar - PM for more information
White_SS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 01:01 PM   #6
GONIF

 
GONIF's Avatar
 
Drives: 73 VETTE ,, 05 2500hd diesel,14 1LE
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: The Left lane PHOENIX AZ
Posts: 1,723
FYI mine has been on since day one with no CEL ,after changing out the factory air box to a CAI still no CEL. The traction and stability light come on pretty much any time you have a CEL . Scan it and see what the code is .
__________________
OLD GUY FLYING FAST AND LOW
GONIF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 01:05 PM   #7
gajagfan


 
Drives: 2013 1SS 1LE Black - Std Exhaust
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Brunswick, GA
Posts: 2,713
Why are you flipping off your engine in the third picture?
gajagfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 02:54 PM   #8
cornerspeed92


 
cornerspeed92's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1SS 1LE
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1leNPP View Post
The lower pic is right for a after market air box but I push the hose up over the blue O ring to make sure you got a good seal on the hose .
Thanks, yeah i will just wanted to show the hose i was talking about.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GONIF View Post
just make sure it isn't hitting the pully.
Thanks, yeah it looks close, i didn't even notice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by White_SS/RS View Post
Hmm, interesting! I too have been getting the service stabilitrac light. Only on track though. Guess I'll have to look into it.
The 1st time it happened was back in April at COTA, but the last week i was getting the stabiltrack light a lot.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gajagfan View Post
Why are you flipping off your engine in the third picture?
Didn't realize i was better go make up with her.
__________________
cornerspeed92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2015, 02:07 AM   #9
djinpebo
 
Drives: camaro
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 1
good info,thanks for your sharing
djinpebo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.