Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2012, 11:47 AM   #1
tdp1
 
tdp1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 285
All kinds of error codes after system install!

Ok, just got her back from the stereo shop where I got the complete sound proofing and stereo installed. Pioneer head unit and Boston speakers. they had the interior completely taken out for the sound proofing. Dash, steering wheel and all. Now Im getting error codes for the traction control. Did they miss re-connecting a plug or what? I'll be taking it back. Just wondered if anyone has experienced something like this. Thanks!
tdp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 12:44 PM   #2
=Stephens=


 
=Stephens='s Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 LS
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 3,456
If it is your TC, you need to check to see if it is working, if not there is probably the plug is not plugging in.
__________________
=Stephens= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 01:20 PM   #3
tdp1
 
tdp1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 285
Where would it be unplugged?
tdp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:04 PM   #4
Twilborne
 
Twilborne's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Blue Ray Blue 2LT
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orange Park, Fl.
Posts: 301
I think it is on the console shift plate Just unsnap it and lift it up. You should be able to see it. It is beside the power plug.
Twilborne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:48 PM   #5
tdp1
 
tdp1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilborne View Post
I think it is on the console shift plate Just unsnap it and lift it up. You should be able to see it. It is beside the power plug.
console shift plate?
tdp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:25 PM   #6
Twilborne
 
Twilborne's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Blue Ray Blue 2LT
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orange Park, Fl.
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdp1 View Post
console shift plate?
Yes.....
Twilborne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:39 PM   #7
tdp1
 
tdp1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 285
As in, I don't know what that is?
tdp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 10:28 AM   #8
Twilborne
 
Twilborne's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Blue Ray Blue 2LT
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orange Park, Fl.
Posts: 301
The gray trim panel on top of the console. it has the TC button and the power plug attached to it. You can use your fingers and pull up from the back of the trim plate and it will unsnap from the console. If you have the guage package the guages ane also on this panel. It all comes out in one peace. You may have to take the shift handle out to get it out. One #20 torx screw on the front of the shifter (black plastic cap covers it). Take the screw out and lift it off.
Twilborne is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.