Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection Anything related to keeping your Camaro clean and in good cosmetic condition.

Old 05-14-2012, 05:04 PM   #1
Cal 20112SS

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS
Chrome wheel polishing

I'm new to this whole chrome wheel thing LOL. I just bought a set of Weld RTS forged aluminum polished wheels. Although in the pic below they look somewhat decent. I can tell you upon closer inspection they look horrible! What are you guys using to polish your chrome wheels? Spray,wax? I hear it's a multiple step process.

Close inspection

Cal 20112SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 06:07 PM   #2
Angelo@Autopia

Drives: 2014 Ford Focus ST
One product comes in mine is the BLACKFINE Fine Cut Aluminum Polish which has fine diminishing abrasives. BLACKFIRE Fine Cut Aluminum Polish is formulated to stick to vertical surfaces to make polishing rims quick and easy.
Word of warning, Please do not use this on plated or anodized metals or on painted or clear coated metals. One question is are these rims clear coated? Please remember do not use on any anodized wheels or on clear coated wheels.
Angelo@Autopia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 06:24 PM   #3
Cal 20112SS

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelo@Autopia View Post
One product comes in mine is the BLACKFINE Fine Cut Aluminum Polish which has fine diminishing abrasives. BLACKFIRE Fine Cut Aluminum Polish is formulated to stick to vertical surfaces to make polishing rims quick and easy.