Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Gen5DIY
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion Come chat about other cars.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2012, 11:43 AM   #1
MrGood
Account Suspended
 
Drives: IPF LLT
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Balm, FL
Posts: 1,026
Send a message via Yahoo to MrGood
Partslet.com is a scam.

Ordered a cai from them. After a week it had not shipped. After calling 20-25 times I got an answer and the indian guy said it hadn't been put in the computer because I have the wrong address. I told them to cancel the order at that point. He said ok. Two days later after not even giving them any additional info I was charged. I called back a few dozen times and got an answer explained it and he said I would see a pending refund within 24 hours and would see the refund in 1-2 business days(mon-tues). It is now Friday and I have yet to even see a pending transaction. I have called upwards of 30 times in the last two days and have yet to get an answer or a returned call. The last couple times someone has picked up and hung up the phone. Do not order from them. It is a scam.
MrGood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 12:18 PM   #2
HondaPowered
 
HondaPowered's Avatar
 
Drives: '09 Honda Civic LX
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 566
I always try to find parts on amazon.com, usually their prices beat everyone's.
__________________
Saving up for a camaro.

Dream camaro is either a 1/2SS with RS, black with red stripes, or red with white stripes.

No rice with my order.
HondaPowered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 05:00 PM   #3
The Smashin' Pumpkin
...unleashing the fury!!
 
Drives: 2012 Inferno Orange Metallic 1SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Palmetto, FL
Posts: 677
Looked up their mailing address. Went on Google Earth. Found that the address is an apartment in Dallas Texas!! OP you can report them to the Better Business Bureau!!
__________________


2012 Inferno Orange Metallic 2SS/RS

Engine mods: None yet

Exterior mods: Heritage grille

Interior mods: Hurst shifter, MTX Magnum subs w/Alpine 500w amp!!

Getting there one piece at a time!!
The Smashin' Pumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 07:17 PM   #4
nester7929
Rice Harvester
 
nester7929's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Mustang 5.0
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,237
Friggin' internet scammers man. In a perfect world it would be legal to find them and go upside their heads with a tire iron.
__________________
All statements made in this post are undoubtedly correct and are eligible neither for debate nor discussion. If any comment is made that seemingly contradicts a comment made earlier, it simply means I was correct before and am even more correct now.
nester7929 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 07:17 PM   #5
Overflow
Space Shuttle Aficionado
 
Overflow's Avatar
 
Drives: 7,000,000 lbs. of thrust
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 25,642
Sorry that happened to you, man. Just keep going at it til you get your money back. Stealing money is no joke.
__________________
Overflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 07:47 PM   #6
nester7929
Rice Harvester
 
nester7929's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Mustang 5.0
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,237
I was a victim of online fraud and my bank (Extraco; if you're in Texas I wholeheartedly recommend them) was very understanding. Hopefully you can contact them and get all those charges taken off your account.
__________________
All statements made in this post are undoubtedly correct and are eligible neither for debate nor discussion. If any comment is made that seemingly contradicts a comment made earlier, it simply means I was correct before and am even more correct now.
nester7929 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 08:43 AM   #7
MrGood
Account Suspended
 
Drives: IPF LLT
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Balm, FL
Posts: 1,026
Send a message via Yahoo to MrGood
Thanks everyone for the responses just wanted to make sure to let as many people know as possible. Have disputed it with my bank.
MrGood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.